The Championships 2020 Racing Tips & Betting Advice

The Championships were inaugurated in 2014 and quickly became Australia's top autumn meeting. Over $20 million in stake money on offer across two Saturdays at Royal Randwick The Championships plays host to eight Group One races in total across a range of weights and distances.

The Championships Racing Schedule

  • Date Race Name State Prize Money Distance Track

April 2020

The Championships 2020 Betting Odds

The eight Group One races of The Championships have betting odds all year round given the stature of the events. The Doncaster Mile and the Queen Elizabeth Stakes in particular are among the elite of the elite in Australian racing.

Check the individual betting pages for betting markets and tips on the big Group One races of The Championships.

The Championships 2020 Final Fields

Check the individual race pages for the final fields and fixed odds ahead of the major races of the 2020 Championships.

The Championships 2020 Barrier Draws

The barrier draws for the major Championships races are conducted in the week leading into each race day. Check The Championships Group One pages for the barrier draw results.

The Championships 2020 Live Streaming

the Championships can be live streamed with an account with BetEasy.

BetEasy offers its clients the Sky Racing feed, which delivers all Australian thoroughbred races, which includes the 2020 Championships.

To watch the BetEasy Sky Racing live stream users must be logged in.18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

BetEasy live stream

The Championships 2020 Bookie Offers

The Championships bookie offers come thick and fast as April approaches. Our trusted bookmaker partners offer promotions, money back specials and bonus bets on The Championships.

Check back here in the lead in to The Championships for a look at which bookmakers are offering deals.

The Championships Previous Winners

The Championships 2019 Day One Group One Winners

Inglis' SiresMicrophone
TJ Smith StakesSanta Ana Lane
Australian DerbyAngel Of Truth
Doncaster MileBrutal

The Championships 2019 Day Two Group One Winners

Queen Elizabeth StakesWinx
Sydney CupShraaoh
Australian OaksVerry Elleegant
Queen Of The Turf StakesKenedna

The Championships History

The Championships was inaugurated in 2014 as a “Grand Finals” concept to showcase the best of Australian racing as the jewel in the crown of Sydney’s Autumn Carnival.

Held on the first and second Saturday of April each year, The Championships' twelve races will be hotly contested to determine champion status over different age groups and distances, including eight Group One races. Glittering emerald encrusted trophies, designed by acclaimed Sydney jeweller Cerrone are awarded to the winning owner, trainer and jockey of each race.

With a total of $21.2 million prizemoney on offer The Championships are one of the world's richest racing festivals. The very best horses in Australia will compete against some of the finest international contestants, at what is a feature occasion in Sydney’s social and sporting calendar.

The Championships FAQ

When is the 2020 Championships?

Ran across two consecutive Saturdays, the opening day of the 2020 Championships begins on April 4, 2020 with day two taking place a week later on April 11.

Where are The Championships held?

The Championships are held annually at Royal Randwick racecourse, which is located in Sydney, Australia.

What are the Group One races of The Championships?

The Championships Day One Group One Races

Doncaster Mile
Australian Derby
Sires Produce Stakes
T J Smith Stakes

The Championships Day Two Group One Races

Queen Elizabeth Stakes
Sydney Cup
Australian Oaks
Queen Of The Turf Stakes 

How to live stream The Championships?

To find out how you can watch the live stream of The Championships and all Australian horse races visit our live streaming page.

Bonus Bets
More bonus bets