Makybe Diva Stakes 2020 Tips, Odds & Betting Advice

Named after one of Australia's most famous horses, the Makybe Diva Stakes is an important race on the Melbourne racing calendar. 

A mile race, this event is one of the earlier spring features on the Melbourne calendar and takes place at Flemington Racecourse in September each year.

Makybe Diva Stakes Information

  • DateSat 12 Sep, 2020
  • RacecourseFlemington
  • Race Distance1600 metres
  • ConditionsWeight-for-age
  • StatusGroup 1
  • Prize Money$750,000
    Makybe Diva Stakes Tips & Guide To The Race
  • Makybe Diva Stakes Odds
  • Makybe Diva Stakes Betting Tips
  • Best Bookmakers & Promotions
  • Field
  • Barrier Draw
  • Form Guide
  • Live Stream
  • Makybe Diva Stakes Day Schedule
  • Race History
  • Previous Winners
  • 2019 Result

Makybe Diva Stakes 2020 Odds

The bookmakers typically launch their Makybe Diva Stakes odds including tote and fixed markets in the week leading into the event.

Futures markets are set in place weeks in advance of the race. The latest Makybe Diva Stakes betting market is listed below.

Russian Camelot$3.60
Fierce Impact$5.50
Perfect Jewel$6.00
Kings Will Dream$9.50
Master Of Wine$11.00
Miami Bound$21.00
So Si Bon$26.00
Quick Thinker$31.00
Vow And Declare$41.00
Princess Jenni$51.00
Gailo Chop$81.00

Odds from Ladbrokes. Correct at 09/09/20

Makybe Diva Stakes Betting Tips

Our experts will provide their free Makybe Diva Stakes tips and betting preview in the lead up to the Spring Carnival Group 1.

Our Makybe Diva Stakes best bets will be available in advance of the race as our tipsters pick out the best value from the futures markets. Check in the weeks and days leading into the race for our comprehensive guide to Flemington showpiece.

Makybe Diva Stakes Bookmakers & Promotions

Makybe Diva Stakes bookmaker offers come thick and fast given it is a key Flemington race leading in the early part of the Melbourne Spring Carnival. The biggest and best Australian betting sites all have special offers for customers ahead of the race and you can grab boosted and enhanced odds specials in the build up. If you are looking to sign up with a bookmaker ahead of the Makybe Diva Stakes, check out our top five below.

  • Welcome Bonus

    Join Now
    New customers only. 21+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.
  • Deposit
    Join Now
    Must use BETMGM bonus code NEWWORLD1. Receive a 100% Deposit Match offer on your first deposit up to $500. There is a 2x wagering requirement on the bonus received from this promotion. New customers only. 21+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.
  • Deposit Bonus
    $100 Bet Credits
    Join Now
    New customers only. 21+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply. Sign up using the bonus code NEWBONUS, deposit £5 or more to your account and bet365 will match your qualifying deposit in Bet Credits when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. Over 18s. The bonus code NEWBONUS can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.
  • Deposit Bonus
    Join Now
    Licensed and regulated by the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement as an Internet gaming operator in accordance with the Casino Control Act N.J.S.A. 5:12-1 and its implementing regulations. Only customers 21 and over are permitted to play our games. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, call 1-800-GAMBLER
  • Deposit
    Join Now
    New customers only. 21+ only. T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.

Makybe Diva Stakes Field

The full field for the 2020 Makybe Diva Stakes is below.

Makybe Diva Stakes Barrier Draw

The Makybe Diva Stakes barrier draw is conducted once the final field is set in stone. See the latest Makybe Diva Stakes barrier draw.

1 Vow And Declare Danny O'Brien Craig Williams 11
2 Gailo Chop Matthew Williams John Allen 3
3 Harlem Tom Dabernig & Ben Hayes Jamie Mott 6
4 Fierce Impact Matthew Smith Mark Zahra 5
5 Gatting Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 4
6 Levendi Peter Gelagotis Jason Maskiell 1
7 Kings Will Dream Chris Waller Jye McNeil 15
8 So Si Bon Dabernig & Hayes Daniel Stackhouse 16
9 Master Of Wine Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Michael Rodd 10
10 Warning Anthony & Sam Freedman Billy Egan 9
11 Dalasan Leon McDonald & Andrew Gluyas Jordan Childs 8
12 Quick Thinker Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman Michael Dee 13
13 Russian Camelot Danny O'Brien Damien Oliver 14
14 Perfect Jewel Grant & Alana Williams William Pike 2
15 Princess Jenni David Brideoake Ethan Brown 12
16 Miami Bound Danny O'Brien Ben Melham 7

Makybe Diva Stakes Form Guide

The best milers in the country take their spot to this race as they look to tune up for the Melbourne features throughout the spring, which means following the 1600m races is the key to your Makybe Diva Stakes form guide.

Humidor, Grunt, Shocking and Palentino have all taken out the Makybe Diva Stakes prior to registering bigger wins later in the campaign. 

Check back closer to the race date for our up to the minute Makybe Diva Stakes form guide.

Makybe Diva Stakes Live Stream

Want to watch a live stream of the Makybe Diva Stakes? A number of bookmakers stream Australian horse racing live online and you can watch on your PC, Tablet or Smartphone. Check out our live streaming section to find where you watch the Makybe Diva Stakes.

Makybe Diva Stakes Day Schedule

The races on the Makybe Diva Stakes race schedule are as follows.

Race 1: Pin & Win Plate
Race 2: Cap D'Antibes Stakes
Race 3: The Sofitel
Race 4: Antler Luggage Plate
Race 5: Bobble Lewis Quality
Race 6: Let's Elope Stakes
Race 7: Makybe Diva Stakes
Race 8: Danehill Stakes
Race 9: Girls' Day Out Handicap 

Makybe Diva Stakes History

First ran in 1948 as The Craiglee Stakes, the Makybe Diva Stakes has a strong history on the Melbourne racing scene.

This event was first ran at the 2000m distance before moving to the mile journey at 1965, the trip it is currently running at today. The name change of the race occurred in 2007 to honour of the three-time Melbourne Cup winner. 

The race also gained Group One status in 2009.

A number of high quality runners have taken out this race, including Light Fingers, Zabeel, Northerly and Humidor.

Makybe Diva Stakes Previous Winners

2012Southern Speed
2008Weekend Hussler
2006Pompeii Ruler
2004Hug's Dancer
2001Native Jazz
2000Go Flash Go

Makybe Diva Stakes 2019 Result

1st - Gatting
2nd - Mystic Journey
3rd -  Mr Quickie
Gatting took out the 2019 Makybe Diva Stakes

Makybe Diva Stakes Social News

Those looking for the latest Makybe Diva Stakes social news should visit @FlemingtonVRC on Twitter and Flemington Racecourse on Facebook.

Makybe Diva Stakes FAQ

When is the 2020 Makybe Diva Stakes?

The 2020 Makybe Diva Stakes runs on Saturday September 12.

How can I bet on the 2020 Makybe Diva Stakes?

If you sign up with one of the trusted online bookmakers you can find at you can bet on the 2020 Makybe Diva Stakes from the comfort of your own home.

Who should I bet on in the 2020 Makybe Diva Stakes?

The team at will provide a complete form guide and 2020 Makybe Diva betting tips as the race approaches.

What is the distance of the Makybe Diva Stakes?

The mile contest is run over 1600m.

Where is the Makybe Diva Stakes held?

The Makybe Diva Stakes is held at Flemington, which is located in Melbourne, Australia.

What time does the Makybe Diva Stakes run?

The Makybe Diva Stakes is held at around 4:00pm.

How can I watch the Makybe Diva Stakes live stream?

Visit the live streaming page for all the information on how you can watch the Makybe Diva Stakes live stream.