Chairman's Sprint Prize 2020 Tips & Betting Advice

The Group One Chairman's Sprint Prize is run over 1200 metres at the Sha Tin Racecourse in Hong Kong.

This feature is worth a total of HK$18 million (just under $3.7 million Australian).

Chairman's Sprint Prize 2020 Betting Odds

Hot King Prawn$2.90
Thanks Forever$6.00
Voyage Warrior$8.00
Mr Stunning$9.00
Big Time Baby$17.00
Full Of Beauty$26.00
D B Pin$26.00
Big Party$34.00
Wishful Thinker$41.00
Jolly Banner$101.00

Chairman's Sprint Prize 2020 Barrier Draw

We will update this page as soon as the Chairman's Sprint Prize barrier draw for 2020 is conducted.

Chairman's Sprint Prize 2020 Bookie Offers

Chairman's Sprint Prize Cup bookie offers are typically delivered by the corporate bookmakers, who hand out bonus bets and cash back promotions on the big races.

Our trusted online betting partners should deliver offers on the Chairman's Sprint Prize.

Chairman's Sprint Prize 2020 Free Bets

Unfortunately, in Australia online bookmakers are unable to offer free bets, which includes the Chairman's Sprint Prize.

Promotions on the big races can lead to a bonus bet, depending on whether or not the bookie is offering a deal on the specific race.

Chairman's Sprint Prize History

The Chairman's Sprint Prize is a group one feature race run over the 1200 metres at Sha Tin Racecourse in Hong Kong.

A key part of Champions Day being one of three majors on the card, this race was given International Group One status in 2016 and subsequently runs as the fourth leg of the Global Sprint Challenge.

Local Hong Kong gallopers have a stranglehold over the honor roll of the Chairman's Sprint Prize with Chautauqua (Australia) being the last international raider to win this sprint.

Chairman's Sprint Prize 2020 Field

We will have the full 2020 Chairman's Sprint Prize field here once it has been finalised.

Chairman's Sprint Prize 2020 Form Guide

The Group Two Sprint Cup in early April is one of the main form races for the Chairman's Sprint Prize

Chairman's Sprint Prize Winners

2019Beat The Clock
2017Lucky Bubbles
2014Lucky Nine
2013Lucky Nine
2012Joy And Fun
2011Dim Sum
2010Sacred Kingdom
2009Dim Sum
2008Sacred Kingdom
2007Absolute Champion
2006Billet Express
2005Silent Witness
2004Silent Witness
2003Grand Delight
2002Charming City
2001Fairy King Prawn

Chairman's Sprint Prize Fixtures

The Chairman's Sprint Prize forms a key part of 'Champions Day' from Sha Tin along with other group events in the Champion Mile and the Queen Elizabeth II Cup.

Chairman's Sprint Prize 2019 Result

1st – Beat The Clock
2nd – Rattan
3rd – Little Giant

beat the clock sha tin
Beat The Clock winning the Chairman's Sprint Prize in 2019. (Getty)

Chairman's Sprint Prize 2020 Bet Of The Day

Check back in the build-up to the 2020 edition for our Chairman's Sprint Prize bet of the day.

Chairman's Sprint Prize Social News

The Hong Kong Jockey Club run a world class operation which is certainly extended to their social media platforms.

For any Chairman's Sprint Prize information visit their twitter account: or their website

Chairman's Sprint Prize FAQ

When is the 2020 Chairman's Sprint Prize?

The 2020 Chairman's Sprint Prize will be run on Sunday April 26.

How can I bet on the 2020 Chairman's Sprint Prize?

To place a bet on the 2020 Chairman's Sprint Prize you'll need to be signed up with an online bookmaker.

Markets open up well in advance for feature races such as the Chairman's Sprint Prize.

Who won the 2019 Chairman's Sprint Prize?

Beat The Clock won the 2019 Chairman's Sprint Prize.

What distance is the Chairman's Sprint Prize?

The Chairman's Sprint Prize is run over a distance of 1200 metres.

What is the Chairman's Sprint Prize worth?

The Chairman's Sprint Prize is worth HK$18 million.

That equates to around $3.7 million Australian.

Where is the Chairman's Sprint Prize held?

The Chairman's Sprint Prize is held at the Sha Tin Racecourse in Hong Kong.