All Aged Stakes 2023 Tips & Betting Advice

The Group One All Aged Stakes is a 1400m race and run under weight-for-age conditions at Royal Randwick Racecourse in Sydney.

A key part of the last day of the Sydney Autumn Carnival, this $1M feature has a long and rich history with many champion winners.

All Aged Stakes Information

  • DateSat 13 Apr, 2024
  • Race Time05:40
  • RacecourseRandwick
  • Race Distance1400 metres
  • ConditionsWeight-for-age
  • StatusGroup 1
  • Prize Money$600,000

All Aged Stakes 2023 Betting Odds

There are currently no betting odds for the All Aged Stakes.

All Aged Stakes 2023 Barrier Draw

Will update this page as soon as the All Aged Stakes barrier draw for 2023 is conducted.

All Aged Stakes 2023 Bookie Offers

All Aged Stakes bookie offers are typically delivered by the corporate bookmakers, who hand out bonus bets and cash back promotions on the big races.

Our trusted online betting partners should deliver offers on the All Aged Stakes.

All Aged Stakes 2023 Free Bets

Unfortunately, in Australia online bookmakers are unable to offer free bets, which includes the All Aged Stakes.

Promotions on the big races can lead to a bonus bet, depending on whether or not the bookie is offering a deal on the specific race.

All Aged Stakes History

The All Aged Stakes dates all the way back to 1865 and has many of Australia's best ever gallopers as winners on its honor roll.

These early horses include Carbine, Wakeful, Ajax (only horse to have won three All Aged Stakes), Bernborough and Tulloch whilst some of the more recent notable victors are Rough Habit, Sunline and Atlantic Jewel.

The Group One All Aged Stakes was always run over the mile at Royal Randwick up until 2004 when it was dropped to 1400 metres to suit those sprinters coming from the TJ Smith Stakes (1200 metres) and to also blend in with the short-course landscape of Australian racing.

All Aged Stakes Field

We will have the full All Aged Stakes field here once it has been finalised.

All Aged Stakes Form Guide

The Group One TJ Smith Stakes is generally the best lead-up race for the All Aged Stakes.

Horses dropping back from the mile of the Doncaster Handicap are sometimes entered for the All Aged Stakes.

All Aged Stakes Results

2018Trapeze Artist
2014Hana's Goal
2013All Too Hard
2012Atlantic Jewel
2011Hay List
2010Hot Danish
2008Racing To Win
2007Bentley Biscuit
2004Private Steer
2003Arlington Road
2001El Mirada

All Aged Stakes Fixtures

The All Aged Stakes fixture is below. These are subject to change.

Race 1: Highway Handicap
Race 2: Formula Sprint
Race 3: Frank Packer Plate
Race 4: JHB Carr Stakes
Race 5: Japan Racing Association Plate
Race 6: Champagne Stakes
Race 7: All Aged Stakes
Race 8: Hall Mark Stakes
Race 9: Jdecaux Handicap

All Aged Stakes 2021 Result

1st – Cascadian
2nd – Tofane
3rd – Ellsberg

All Aged Stakes 2023 Bet Of The Day

Check back in the build-up to the race for our All Aged Stakes bet of the day.

All Aged Stakes Social News

The best social media channels to stay up to date with any All Aged Stakes information are:

Australian Turf Club Twitter - @aus_turf_club

Racing NSW Twitter -

All Aged Stakes FAQ

When is the 2023 All Aged Stakes?

The 2023 All Aged Stakes is scheduled to run on Saturday, April 15.

How can I bet on the 2023 All Aged Stakes?

To place a bet on the All Aged Stakes you'll need to be signed up with an online bookmaker.

Markets open up well in advance for feature races such as the All Aged Stakes.

Who won the 2022 All Aged Stakes?

Cascadian flew home to beat previous All Aged Stakes winner Tofane.

Who's trained the most All Aged Stakes winners?

With 5, Gai Waterhouse has trained the most All Aged Stakes winners.

The last of these came in 2016 with English.

What distance is the All Aged Stakes?

The All Aged Stakes is run over a distance of 1400 metres.

It was run over a mile up until 2004.

What is the All Aged Stakes worth?

The All Aged Stakes is a $1M race.

$600,000 goes to the winner.

Who's ridden the most All Aged Stakes winners?

With 7, Jim Pike has ridden the most All Aged Stakes winners.

These came from 1920 to 1935.

Where is the All Aged Stakes held?

The All Aged Stakes is held at the Royal Randwick Racecourse in Sydney.