• Home
  • Racing
  • Group One & Feature Races
  • Railway Stakes

Railway Stakes 2021 Barrier Draw & Final Field

  • The barrier draw has been conducted for the 2021 Railway Stakes
  • This Group One will be contested on Saturday, November 20
  • The full field is included below
Railway Stakes Final Field
Can William Pike ride another Railway Stakes winner? (Getty)
Bets.com.au Staff 16 Nov 2021
Share this article
success image
Trainers Grant & Alana Williams, owner Bob Peters and jockey William Pike are aiming for a fourth-consecutive Railway Stakes win in 2021, where they have favourite Western Empire ($1.80 via TAB), who will jump from gate three.

Following a teasing start to his career, this four-year-old is proving to be one of the rising stars in Western Australia, culminating his autumn with a Derby victory before resuming with a dominant win in the Asian Beau Stakes,

Kissonallforcheeks (barrier one) was defeated as a well-supported even money favourite in her disapppointing effort behind Western Empire, but she bounced back on November 13.

Tellem We're Comin (barrier 13) is another Railway Stakes runner prepared by trainer Daniel Morton.

Chris & Michael Gangemi have trained seven winners from 16 starters in November and they have a talented pair in Massimo (barrier 11) and Notorious One (barrier four) in the final field.

Neville Parnham is another with dual representation through Kay Cee (barrier six) and Platoon (barrier 14), as is Rhys Radford with Comfort Me (barrier 16) and Son Of Bacchus (barrier eight).

Radford prepared Great Shot to defeat Black Heart Bart and Tom Melbourne in the 2017 Railway Stakes.

Simon Miller saddles up topweight Valour Road (barrier 17) and five-time stakes winner Dance Music (barrier 15), two runners that have both earned over $1 million in prizemoney.

A full line-up of 16 runners and one emergency make-up the final field for the 2021 Railway Stakes, which is the first Group 1 of the Perth Carnival.

Railway Stakes 2021 Barriers & Final Field

1Valour RoadSimon A MillerBrad Rawiller
2MassimoChris & Michael GangemiClint Johnston-Porter1157.5kg$13
3The Velvet KingDarren McAuliffeKyra Yuill956.5kg$21
4Dance MusicSimon A MillerBrad Parnham1556kg$21
5Too Close The SunLindsey SmithJoseph Azzopardi255kg$26
6Comfort MeRhys RadfordPeter Knuckey1653kg$21
7Dig DeepDaniel & Ben PearcePatrick Carbery753kg$61
8Kaptain KaosMichael GranthamLucy Warwick1053kg$17
9Kay CeeNeville ParnhamSteven Parnham653kg$31
10KissonallforcheeksDaniel MortonChris Parnham153kg $8.50
11Naughty By NatureJason MillerJordan Turner1253kg $51
12Notorious OneChris & Michael Gangemi Shaun O'Donnell453kg $13
13PlatoonNeville ParnhamJason Brown1453kg $51
14Son Of BacchusRhys Radford Jason Whiting853kg $31
15Tellem We're CominDaniel Morton Troy Turner1353kg $41
16Western Empire (NZ)Grant & Alana WilliamsWilliam Pike353kg $1.80
17eMedia Baron David HarrisonJade McNaught553kg $101
Odds courtesy of TAB & correct at 8.10pm on 16/11/2021.

Railway Stakes FAQ

What date is the 2021 Railway Stakes?

The 2021 Railway Stakes is scheduled to run on Saturday, November 20.

What distance is the Railway Stakes?

The Railway Stakes is run over a distance of 1600 metres.

Where is the Railway Stakes held?

The Railway Stakes is held at the Ascot Racecourse in Perth.

What's the Railway Stakes worth?

The Railway stakes is worth $1 million dollars.

$580,000 goes to the winner.

Who won the 2020 Railway Stakes?

Inspirational Girl won the 2020 Railway Stakes.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

01 December 2021

  • Launceston - December 1
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Happy Valley - December 1
  • -
  • Horse Racing

05 December 2021

22 January 2022

05 February 2022

  • Big Bash League 2021/21 (BBL11)
  • -
  • Cricket

21 June 2022

  • NHL 2021/22 Season
  • -
  • Ice Hockey

31 July 2022

  • Melbourne Metro Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Sydney Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Adelaide Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Brisbane Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing

15 October 2022

22 October 2022

01 November 2022

21 October 2023