• Home
  • NRL
  • Dally M Medal 2022

Dally M Medal 2020 Betting Odds - Bookmakers suspend Dally M Medal betting

Last updated: 22 Jun 2020
Bets.com.au Staff 22 Jun 2020
Share this article
Or copy link
  • Due to governing body regulations, Dally M Markets will no longer be offered for the 2020 season
Dally M Medal
Online bookmakers have suspended all Dally M Medal betting (Getty Images)

Punters looking to wager on the 2020 Dally M Medal will be unable to after all Australian bookmakers suspended betting on the popular market.

Punters looking to wager on the Dally M Medal were greeted with a message stating that "Due to governing body regulations, Dally M Markets will no longer be offered for the 2020 season."

Sportsbet Dally M

The news comes after the NRL integrity unit launched an investigation into suspicious betting fluctuations before last year’s Dally M awards. This forced the bookmakers to suspend all betting on the individual award and refund punters thousands of dollars that they had invested.

Punters reported at least one bookmaker drastically shortened the price on the trifecta option of James Tedesco, Cameron Smith and Mitchell Moses in the days before the Dally M ceremony.

The market was officially closed only hours before Sydney Roosters fullback Tedesco pipped Smith and Paramatta’s Moses for his first Dally M Medal, crowned at the Hordern Pavilion.

It’s the latest twist in the ongoing betting scandal from last year’s awards, which has already led to police charges against two men who were NRL contractors running the technology platform which compiled votes for four awards categories.

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

13 April 2024

  • New Zealand Warriors v Manly Sea Eagles
  • -
  • Rugby League
  • Queen Elizabeth Stakes Special
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Parramatta Eels v North Queensland Cowboys
  • -
  • Rugby League
  • South Sydney Rabbitohs v Cronulla Sharks
  • -
  • Rugby League

20 April 2024

Load More