Dally M Medal 2022 Betting Tips & Betting Odds

The Dally M Medal is the NRL's top individual award. The Dally M Medal is awarded every year to the player voted for as the 'Player of the year' over the course of the NRL premiership season. 

Awarded before the NRL Grand Final, the Dally M Medal is one of Australia's most prestigious awards on the football calendar.

Dally M 2022 Votes Leader Board

The NRL updates the Dally M 2020 votes leader board after every single round of the premiership season until the voting remains behind closed doors after round 12.

For the latest leader board on the 2022 Dally M Medal leader board, click here 

Dally M Medal Bookmaker Promotions

Every single bookmaker in Australia offering a sports betting service should offer Dally M Medal bookmaker promotions. Due to the fact that the public are able to access the votes up until round 12 of the season, it's unlikely that there will be massive Dally M Medal promos until then, but once the voting is kept under wraps expect promotions to come ahead of the night the award is handed out.

Popular Dally M Medal Markets

The Dally M Medal voting is made public up until round 12, which means other than the outright winner market, punters don't have many options when it comes to wagering on the individual award.

Once voting is no longer made public, more markets do emerge. Punters can wager on the outright winner, who'll top the voting for a specific club and who'll top the voting at a certain point throughout the night.

Dally M Medal Odds

Punters will get a great indication of the Dally M Medal odds based on the leader board, but once the voting goes private it takes a bit of guesswork to figure out where your player will be.

Check back with bets.com.au throughout the year to get the latest on the Dally M Medal betting odds.

James Tedesco
James Tedesco took home the 2019 Dally M Medal (Getty Images)

How To Bet On The Dally M Medal

The results of the Dally Medal can be predictable, there are certain trends for punters to follow and factor into their betting. 

Any player can win, but we're going to have an indication of who the main contenders will be by round 12 after the voting closes. Rarely do we see a player pop up from out of nowhere in the final half of the NRL season to take out the Dally M Medal who wasn't already a major contender once the voting closed.

The Dally M Medal is also an award that players have taken out multiple times. 

Johanthan Thurston, Cameron Smith, Jarryd Hayne and Cooper Cronk are among names in the last 20 years who have taken home the Dally M Medal more than once, highlighting that it is a superstar's award.

Dally M Medal Bet Of The Day

The Dally M Medal odds can fluctuate dramatically week-to-week, depending on the different results from any given game that features one of the big contenders for the award.

Our analysts keep a constant eye on the Dally M market and will provide market info and free tips throughout the season.

Dally M Medal Previous Winners

2021Tom Trbojevic
2020Jack Wighton
2019James Tedesco
2018Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2017Cameron Smith
2016Cooper Cronk/Jason Taumalol
2015Johnathan Thurston
2014Jarryd Hayne/Johnathan Thurston
2013Cooper Cronk
2012Ben Barba
2011Billy Slater
2010Todd Carney
2009Jarryd Hayne
2008Matt Orford
2007Johnathan Thurston
2006Cameron Smith
2005Johnathan Thurston

Dally M Medal Live Streaming

Channel 9 has the broadcast rights to the Dally M Medal and will stream the count live via their smartphone app 9Now — meaning that if you’re out and about, you don’t have to miss the action as it happens.

Dally M Medal FAQ

What is the Dally M Medal?

The Dally M Medal is the top individual award in the NRL. It is given to the player voted the best player of the NRL premiership season.

How does the Dally M Medal voting work?

The Dally M Medal is presented to the player deemed the NRL's best and fairest. The voting occurs after each regular season premiership, where rugby league sports commentators vote to award three votes to the best player, two votes to the second-best player, and one vote to the third-best player.

Can I place a bet on the Dally M Medal?

Yes you can. Every online bookmaker that we give our recommendation to will have Dally M Medal betting markets, including outright winner and more markets once the voting has closed in round 12.

Who should I bet on to win the Dally M Medal?

Following the voting up until it closes in round 12 is an important step to finding a Dally M Medal winner. Outside of that, following our articles at bets.com.au once voting closes will help you find a winner because we employ experts to assess how the voting should go once it goes dark.

When do the votes on the Dally M Medal stop being made public?

Round 12 of the NRL season is the last time the public can access the votes round-to-round on the Dally M Medal.

Who won the 2021 Dally M Medal?

Tom Trbojevic of the Manly Sea Eagles won the 2021 Dally M Medal.