• Home
  • TV
  • SAS Australia

SAS Australia - Who has won SAS Australia previously?

Last updated: 17 Oct 2023
Ben Darvill 17 Oct 2023
Share this article
Or copy link
  • SAS Australia is one of the most grueling and entertaining TV shows around
  • There have been a total of five series of the show
  • Can you remember every single winner of SAS Australia?
SAS Australia

SAS Australia: Who Dares Wins is based on the British series SAS: Who Dares Wins, with the show putting contestants through one of the most gruelling shows in TV. 

2023 SAS Australia Betting Odds & Contestants 

The hotly-anticipated return of SAS Australia has seen some big names and recognisable faces thrown into training as the brave celebs look to endure one of the toughest challenges on tv. 

*There are currently no odds available for SAS Australia

A host of big names entered themselves into training, and they include: 

Abbey Holmes

Holmes is known for being an AFL Field Commentator and played for Adelaide Football Club in the AFL Women's competition.

Craig Challen 

Craig Challen was one of the Thai Cave Rescue heroes who received a Star of Courage and Medal of the Order of Australia for his role in the rescue back in 2018.

Craig McLachlan

Craig McLachlan is a 58-year-old actor from New South Wales who is known for starring in Neighbours, Home and Away and The Doctor Blake Mysteries. 

Mahalia Murphy 

Murphy arrives as a rugby league and union star who has represented Australia across both codes. 

Matthew Mitcham 

Mitcham is a former Australian diver and trampolinist who won gold on the 10m platform at the 2008 Olympics.

Peter Bol

Bol is an Australian distance runner who specialises in the 800 meters. He placed fourth at the 2020 Tokyo Olympics. 

Tim Robards

Robards is the original bachelor from The Bachelor Australia.

Zima Anderson 

Zima Anderson is an actress who is looking to take on the rigorous training process this year. 

SAS Australia Already Eliminated Celebrities 

Anthony Mundine 

World champion boxer Anthony Mundine Jr arrives having hung up his gloves in 2021. With a career in boxing starting in 2000, he held the WBA super-middleweight titles between 2003-2008. He left the show in episode five. 

Boyd Cordner 

Cordner is a retired NRL star who went out in episode two. 

Cassie Sainsbury 

Sainsbury is a convicted drug smuggler who voluntarily withdrew in episode two. 

Jason Akermanis 

Akermanis is an AFL Hallf of Famer who voluntarily withdrew from the show in episode one. 

Lindy Klim 

Klim is a model who voluntarily withdrew in episode two. 

Stephanie Rice

Rice is a big name in the world of competitive swimming, and she won three gold medals at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing. She left the show in episode four. 

SAS Australia Format 

The series is fronted by Any Middleton, who is the chief instructor, and there have been a total of five series so far, with four celebrity editions and one civilian edition. 

Middleton is still the chief instructor, with only Matthew Ollerton remaining across all four series of the celebrity series. The current directing staff as of series four are Anthony Stazicker and Jay Morton. 

You can find the latest odds for Series 4 of SAS Australia here

The show puts all contestants through a training course that is designed to replicate a number of elements of the training process that the UK Special Forces are put through. 

Contestants are put through some of the most hostile and unforgiving environments, while they are constantly tested mentally through a series of tests. 

The winners of the first ever celebrity series were former-rugby player Nick Cummins, comedian Merrick Watts and AFLW player Sabrina Frederick. In the only series that featured civilians, the winners were James Fenwick and Sarah Jeavons. 

Below, we have compiled a list of all of the celebrity and civilian winners of SAS Australia. Can you remember all of the winners from our list? 

SAS Australia Previous Winners

Series (Year)
1 (2020)Nick CumminsFormer-rugby player

Merrick Watts Comedian and former-radio host

Sabrina Frederick AFLW player
2 (2021)Sam BurgessFormer-rugby league player
3 (2022)Riana Crehan Motorsports presenter

Darius BoydRetired NRL player

Millie BoyleNRLW player
4 (2023TBDTBD

SAS Australia Previous Civilian Winners

Series (Year)
1 (2021)James Fenwick

Sarah Jeavons

SAS Australia: Who Dares Wins FAQs

How many series of SAS Australia have there been?

There have been four celebrity editions of the series, while there has been one civilian series. 

Who were the first winners of SAS Australia?

The winners of the first series of SAS Australia were Nick Cummins, Merrick Watts and Sabrina Frederick. 

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

20 April 2024

  • Collingwood vs Port Adelaide
  • -
  • AFL
  • Gold Coast Titans v Manly Sea Eagles
  • -
  • Rugby League
Load More