• Home
  • TV
  • Australia's Got Talent

Australia's Got Talent - Who has won Australia's Got Talent previously?

Last updated: 16 Jun 2022
Ben Darvill 16 Jun 2022
Share this article
Or copy link
Australia's Got Talent will air a ninth season in 2022
Who has won the biggest prize in Australia television? 
Australia's Got Talent

Australia's Got Talent is one of the biggest reality shows in Australia. Based on the 'Got Talent' series that is the brainchild of Simon Cowell who started Britain's Got Talent, the series looks to showcase and celebrate people with all kinds of talent. 

While this does sometimes end in the weird and wacky coming on-stage in the opening rounds, there have been some truly astounding talents unearthed on Australia's Got Talent, and across the world in the other 'Got Talent' series. 

The series itself has seen a number of overhauls and changes since beginning in 2007. Grant Denyer was the host between 2007-2012, with Julia Morris (2013), Dave Hughes (2016) and Ricki-Lee Coulter (2019-present) all taking turns at hosting the show. 

Some huge names have also been on the judging panel too, with the likes of Dannii Minogue, Dawn French, Geri Halliwell, Nicole Scherzinger and Kelly Osbourne all coming and going. 

The latest series, which is due to air in 2022, will see Shane Jacobson as the only remaining judge from the previous series, and he will be joined by Kate Ritchie, David Walliams and Alesha Dixon. 

The series has seen a grand total of nine winners to this point, with a 10th to be added through the 10th series in 2022. 

The first ever winner of Australia's Got Talent was Bonnie Anderson all the way back in 2007. The show, was ran from February 18th to April 28th was the first in a long line of successful shows.

The latest winner of the series was Kristy Sellars in 2019, with different factors seeing the latest series pushed back to 2022. 

Below, we have complied a list of the winners of the talent show. Who do you think is the mos talented person on the list?

Australia's Got Talent Winners

2007Bonnie Anderson
2008'Smokin' Joe Robinson 
2009Mark Vincent
2010Justice Crew
2011Jack Vidgen
2012Andrew De Silva
2013Uncle Jed
2016Fletcher Pilon
2019Kirsty Sellars

Australia's Got Talent FAQs

Who was the first winner of Australia's Got Talent?

The first winner of Australia's Got Talent was Bonnie Anderson back in 2007.

How many series of Australia's Got Talent have there been?

There have been nine series so far with a 10th on the way in 2022. 

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers