Indian Premier League Betting Tips

4912 Showlhs N

IPL Cricket Betting Tips

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the biggest T20 cricket tournament around the globe and one of the best supported sporting events among all sports. 

The 2024 IPL will be the 17th edition of the tournament and consists of 10 franchise teams that attract some of the best players from around the globe.

Bets.com.au provides all the latest news and Indian Premier League betting tips throughout the tournament each year.

Best IPL Betting Sites & Bookmakers

What are you really gambling with? Set a deposit limit.

Indian Premier League Live Streaming

You can watch matches from the Indian Premier League streamed live online throughout the tournament. Stream matched live on your PC, phone or tablet via online bookmakers. Our live streaming hub shows you how.

2024 IPL Winner Betting Odds

2024 IPL Winner
Mumbai Indians$5.00
Chennai Super Kings$5.50
Gujarat Titans$7.00
Lucknow Super Giants$8.50
Rajasthan Royals$8.50
Royal Challengers Bangalore$8.50
Sunrisers Hyderabad$8.50
Delhi Capitals$10.00
Kolkata Knights Riders $11.00
Punjab Kings$12.00
Note: Odds from Betfair. Correct on 30/1/2024

The 2024 IPL season is fast approaching, with the best teams in India set to battle for the trophy once again. Chennai Super Kings snared the title last year and they are the second favourites at $5.50. 

The Mumbai Indians ($5.00) currently head the betting, while the Gujarat Titans ($7.00), Lucknow Super Giants. Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad (all $8.50) are available below $10.00. 

The Delhi Capitals ($10.00), Kolkata Knight Riders ($11.00) and Punjab Kings ($12.00) are the underdogs in the betting. 

A lot will change as we build towards the new season. The IPL Draft in December changed the odds massively, and they will likely change further as we head towards the start of the campaign. Which side do you think will triumph in the 2024 IPL? 

Indian Premier League History

The Indian Premier League, known around the world as simply 'IPL', is India's professional Twenty20 cricket league.

The tournament is hugely popular around the world, while nearly every match is a sellout. In 2014, the IPL ranked as the sixth most attended sporting league in the world.

The league came into being in 2008 and has seen some of the greatest players in the world of cricket come together to battle for supremacy. 

The Chennai Super Kings are the reigning champions after securing the title in the 2023 iteration of the tournament, with the Super Kings and the Mumbai Indias the most successful sides with five titles. 

Virat Kohli remains the player with the most runs in the competition with 7263 runs, while Yuzvendra Chahal is the top wicket-taker with 187 wickets. 

Indian Premier League Teams

The team list for the 2024 Indian Premier League season can be found below.

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad 
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Punjab Kings
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Lucknow Super Giants 

Indian Premier League FAQ

Where is the 2024 Indian Premier League played?

The 2024 Indian Premier League is played in India.

When is the 2024 Indian Premier League being played?

The Indian Premier League will take place from March 22 to May 26.

Who won the 2023 Indian Premier League title?

The Chennai Super Kings won the 2023 Indian Premier League.

How to live stream the Indian Premier League?

For information on how you can live stream the Indian Premier League visit our live streaming page.