World Cup Betting Tips

4912 Showlhs N

Cricket World Cup Betting Tips

The 2027 Cricket World Cup is set to be hosted in South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia across October and November. This is the second tournament in which South Africa and Zimbabwe have co-hosted a tournament following the 2003 edition of the competition. 

Australia will head into the tournament as the reigning champions after securing the trophy in India in 2023 after beating the hosts in the final. 

The competition will be expanded to 14 teams, meaning there will be two groups of seven sides used. This will see each side play six group games with the top three from each group progressing to the Super Six stage. This is followed by the semi-finals and final. 

Best Cricket World Cup Bookmakers

What are you really gambling with? Set a deposit limit.

2027 World Cup Winner Betting Odds

2027 World Cup Winner
Australia $4.50
England $6.50
South Africa$7.00
New Zealand $9.00
West Indies$15.00
Sri Lanka$17.00
Rest of the field$34.00+
Note: Odds from bet365. Correct on 20/11/2023

India are currently the favourites at $3.50 to go one better at the 2027 World Cup by securing the trophy they agonisingly missed out on on their own patch in 2023. 

Reigning champions Australia are available at $4.50, while 2019 champions England are $6.50. Meanwhile, South Africa ($7.00), New Zealand ($9.00) and Pakistan ($11.00) are also in the running, although there is a lot of time to come between now and the competition in 2027, meaning a lot will change. 

World Cup Live Stream

Watch the best of the action from the 2027 World Cup with an online live stream. Our live stream guide will show you how to watch the action where you live. 

You can see the best live matches wherever you can get an internet connection, and you can do this as your bet on your desktop, laptop, tablet or phone. 

2027 World Cup Winner Betting Odds

A total of 14 teams will descend on South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia for the 2027 Cricket World Cup.  The only confirmed teams at this stage are South Africa and Zimbabwe, with the top eight teams in the ICC ODI Rankings. Four of the sides will be chosen via the 2026 Cricket World Cup Qualifier route. 

2027 World Cup FAQs

Who will host the 2027 Cricket World Cup?

South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia are the co-hosts for the 2027 Cricket World Cup. 

Which side is the reigning champion heading into the 2027 Cricket World Cup?

Australia are the reigning champions after defeating India in the final of the 2023 World Cup in India. 

Can I live stream the 2027 World Cup?

Head to our live streaming hub for all of the information you need on streaming the Cricket World Cup and other major competitions and matches.