Under-19 Cricket World Cup Betting Tips

4912 Showlhs N

Under-19 Cricket World Cup Betting Tips

The U19 Cricket World Cup is a 50-over tournament that consists of 16 countries who have sent teams of under-19 or younger players. 

This year is the 13th edition of the tournament and was played in the West Indies in 2022.

Get the latest news and betting tips from the Under-19 Cricket World Cup with Bets.com.au's free guide to the tournaments and where to bet online.

Best Cricket Betting Sites

What are you really gambling with? Set a deposit limit.

2020 Under-19 Cricket World Cup Online Streaming Schedule

You can watch cricket matches streamed live online via betting sites like the bet365 live streaming service. 

It has been made easy by bet365 to switch between betting markets and live action. Wherever you can get an internet connection you can bet on your mobile, tablet, iPhone, iPad, android device or desktop. 

Your only requirement is to have a funded betting account and you must be 18+. Geo-restrictions apply, please see bet365 terms and conditions.

Under-19 Cricket World Cup History

The inaugural Under-19 Cricket World Cup took place in Australia in 1988. The tournament was called the McDonald's Bicentennial Youth World Cup and was held as part of the Australian Bicentenary celebrations.

After a hiatus of 10 years, the tournament returned in 1998. The event was relaunched in South Africa and it was announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC) that it would become a biennial tournament.

There have been 12 editions of the tournament to date, with India the most successful nation - winning four titles.

In addition to the tournament featuring the main ICC nations over the years, many smaller cricketing nations have been given the chance to compete through qualifying tournaments. The likes of Fiji, Denmark, Malaysia, Canada, Uganda, Nepal, Bermuda, and Papua New Guinea have all appeared at the finals, while Nigeria and Japan will make their debuts in 2020.

Under-19 Cricket World Cup Teams

Sixteen nations compete to lift the coveted U19 Cricket World Cup trophy.

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Canada
  • England
  • India
  • Japan
  • New Zealand
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Scotland
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • United Arab Emirates
  • West Indies
  • Zimbabwe

U19 Cricket World Cup FAQs

Who has won the most Under-19 Cricket World Cup titles?

India currently hold the record for winning the most Under-19 Cricket World Cup titles with five triumphs to their name.

Who are the teams in the Under-19 Cricket World Cup?

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, England, India, Japan, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, West Indies and Zimbabwe.

How to live stream the U19 Cricket World Cup?

For information on how you can live stream the Under-19 Cricket World Cup visit our live streaming hub.