Momentum One Day Cup Betting Tips

4912 Showlhs N

Momentum One Day Cup Cricket Tips

The Momentum One Day Cup (MOC) is the premier South African provincial 50-over tournament.

Six franchise based teams play in the competition which represents various regions across South Africa.

Get tips for's betting experts on the key fixtures throughout the tournament.

Best Cricket Bookmakers

What are you really gambling with? Set a deposit limit.

Momentum One Day Cup Live Streaming

Watch Momentum One Day Cup cricket matches with the bet365 live streaming service. 

Bet365 have made it easy switch between the betting markets and live action, meaning wherever you can get an internet signal you can now bet and watch on your mobile, tablet, iPhone, iPad, android device or desktop computer. 18+ and geo-restrictions apply, please see the bet365 terms and conditions.

Momentum One Day Cup History

The Momentum One Day Cup has been running since the 1982/83 season albeit under various guises. Known simply as the One Day Cup without a sponsor but it has only had one season without a sponsor in 2011/12.

The tournament began as the Benson and Hedges series with and from 1994/95 season had 11 teams in the competition. In 1997/98 it became the Standard Bank League with the same amount of teams until Namibia were added in 2002/03.

The 2004/05 season saw a re-organised tournament with six franchise teams playing each other home and away. That format has remained to this day. Only the 2007/08 season, which saw Zimbabwe join its ranks, had seven teams.

Momentum One Day Cup FAQ

Where is the Momentum One Day Cup being played?

The Momentum One Day Cup is played in South Africa.

Who has won the most Momentum One Day Cup titles?

The Cobras, previously known as Western Province, have nine titles followed by the Lions (Transvaal) with eight.