T20 Super Smash Cricket Betting Tips & Live Streams

4912 Showlhs N

Super Smash Tips

The 2022/23 Super Smash is the 18th edition of the Twenty20 cricket tournament in New Zealand. It consists of six teams that represent regions across New Zealand.

The Super Smash starts on in November each year and concludes with the final in January.

Bets.com.au provides you with everything you need to know including Super Smash cricket betting tips, live stream guide and all the odds throughout the tournament.

Super Smash Cricket Live Streams

The bet365 live streaming service features a huge range of cricket leagues, competitions and tournaments around the world. Here is how you can stream Super Smash matches live online with bet365:

  1. Log-in or register for an account at bet365
  2. Visit bet365 > Cricket > choose the fixture you want to watch
  3. Registered depositing users can watch & bet on cricket.

Super Smash Live StreamsWatch and bet on the Super Smash T20 cricket at bet365WATCH HERE
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Best Cricket Bookmakers

What are you really gambling with? Set a deposit limit.


The Super Smash consists of six teams representing various regions across New Zealand.

  • Auckland Aces
  • Canterbury Kings
  • Central Stags
  • Otago Volts
  • Northern Knights
  • Wellington Firebirds

Super Smash History

The Super Smash has been played every year since 2005 and enters its 17th edition in 2021/22. It has been known by a number of names due to various sponsorships.

Originally the tournament was simply known as the New Zealand Twenty20 Competition but then became the State Twenty20 from 2006/07 to 2008/09.

Super Smash Winners and Runners-up

All six teams involved in the Super Smash have previously won the title on at least one occasion. Auckland Aces lead the way with four titles.

2021/22Northern BraveCanterbury Kings
2020/21Wellington FirebirdsCanterbury Kings
2019/20Wellington FirebirdsAuckland Aces
2018/19Central StagsNorthern Knights
2017/18Northern KnightsCentral Stags
2016/17Wellington FirebirdsCentral Stags
2015/16Auckland AcesOtago Volts
2014/15Wellington FirebirdsAuckland Aces
2013/14Northern KnightsOtago Volts
2012/13Otago VoltsWellington Firebirds
2011/12Auckland AcesCanterbury Kings
2010/11Auckland AcesCentral Stags
2009/10Central StagsAuckland Aces
2008/09Otago VoltsCanterbury Kings
2007/08Central StagsNorthern Knights
2006/07Auckland AcesOtago Volts
2005/06Canterbury KingsAuckland Aces

Super Smash Cricket

Can I watch a live stream of the Super Smash T20 Cricket?

Check out our live streaming hub to see how you can live stream T20 Super Smash Cricket.

Where is the 2022/23 Super Smash T20 played?

The Super Smash is played in New Zealand.

When is the 2022/23 Super Smash being played?

The Super Smash starts on in December and concludes with the final in January.

Who won the 2021/22 Super Smash?

The Northern Brave are the defending champions after defeating the Canterbury Kings in the final.