• Home
  • AFL
  • Brownlow Medal 2024

2024 Brownlow Medal Winner Odds - Who will win the Brownlow Medal in 2024?

Last updated: 13 Feb 2024
Add to Calendar
Ben Darvill 13 Feb 2024
Share this article
Or copy link
  • Lachie Neale won the Brownlow Medal in 2023 
  • Who will win the coveted prize in 2024?
  • Odds from bet365
Lachie Neale secured the Brownlow Medal in 2023 (Getty Images)
Lachie Neale secured the Brownlow Medal in 2023 (Getty Images)

The 2023 AFL season proved to be yet another stunning example of why the competition has become one of the most popular and hotly-anticipated leagues in Australia. 

One major part of the fun has always been trying to predict who will pick up the coveted Brownlow Medal. In 2023 it was Lachie Neale who secured the medal after starring across the season, but at $13.00 with bet365, is he the favourite pick up the medal again?

Brownlow Medal Winner
Nick Daicos$5.50
Marucs Bontempelli$11.00
Sam Walsh$11.00
Lachie Neale$13.00
Christian Petracca$13.00
Errol Gulden$15.00
Zak Butters$16.00
Tom Green$18.00
Clayton Oliver$19.00
Patrick Cripps$19.00
Noah Anderson$21.00
Rest of the field$26.00+
Note: Odds from bet365. Correct on 13/2/2024

Lachie Neale may have secured the medal in 2023, but he is not the favourite right now as he is priced at $13.00. Nick Daicos leads the way at $5.50, while Marcus Bontempelli and Sam Walsh are both available at $11.00.

Outside of the top four, you can back Christian Petracca ($13.00), Errol Gulden ($15.00), Zak Butters ($16.00) and Tom Green ($18.00). 

At this stage, it really is anyone's medal to secure. There is so much time between now and the end of the season, with teams rising and falling as players find the form or dip out of a side due to injury. This means that a major favourite right now may get nowhere near the medal come the ceremony.  

Known as 'Charlie', the Brownlow Medal is given to the fairest and best player across the AFL season. The winner of the medal is decided across their performances both at home and on the road across the entirety of the season. Match officials cast their votes after each match. 

In 2021, it was Ollie Wines of Port Adelaide who won the coveted prize, while Patrick Cripps scooped the award in 2022 with the pair both excelling across their campaigns. The latest winner was Lachie Neale in 2023. 

Betting on the Brownlow Medal winner is something that can offer a lot of value in a very exciting battle. The top players are usually separated by the smallest of margins at the top, making wagering on the winner very exciting. 

However, timing your bet is hugely important. With all players accustomed to having ups and downs across the season, it can mean nailing the placement of your bet nabs you even better odds than if you just make your stake without trying to time it, so ensure you keep an eye on the state of the competition as it goes on. 

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events