Coleman Medal 2024 Betting News & Betting Guide

Coleman Medal 2024 Betting News & Betting Guide

The Coleman Medal is the most straight-forward AFL individual award with only one criteria, kick the most goals.

It doesn't matter if you play for a team that only wins five games or goes on to win the premiership, the Coleman Medal is still awarded to the man that tops the goals chart across the home and away season, and unlike the Brownlow Medal, players can still win the Coleman even if they are suspended.

In our Coelman Medal betting guide we’ll take you through the history of the award, the trends to look out for when trying to find a winner and what promotions and specials to look out for from our recommended bookmakers.

2024 Coleman Medal Odds

Coleman Medal Winner
Charlie Curnow $6.50
Nick Larkey$9.00
Jeremy Cameron$9.00
Taylor Walker$13.00
Max King$15.00
Oscar Allen$19.00
Tom Hawkins$19.00
Peter Wright$19.00
Jamarra Ugle-Hagan$19.00
Joe Daniher$21.00
Rest of the field$23.00+
Note: Odds from bet365 & correct on 6/3/2024

The 2024 Coleman Medal betting will be incredibly exciting, with all of the focus on whether Charlie Curnow can make it three triumphs in a row. After kicking 64 goals in 2022 and 78 in 2023, Curnow is the $6.50 favourite to scoop the Coleman Medal for a third time in a row. 

The betting will change a lot as the season goes by, with consistency vital in this market. Can Curnow do it all over again, or will another player scoop the coveted Coleman Medal? 

Coleman Medal Bookmaker Promotions

Every single bookmaker in Australia offering a sports betting service will offer an official market on Coleman Medal.

Because it is a straight-forward award, it is rare that you will see Coleman Medal bookmaker promotions due to the fact that the award is linear. However, some bookies will offer Coleman Medal promotions throughout the year, so make sure you constantly check with your bookie as the season progresses.

Coleman Medal Markets

The Coleman Medal markets are limited just to one framed betting option - the outright winner. 

How To Bet On The Coleman Medal

Betting on the Coleman Medal is the most straight-forward AFL betting market you can place a bet on. You simply pick the player you think will boot the most goals throughout the home and away season.

Where it gets tricky is finding the right player who'll be their team's number one option throughout the year. It's rare that the best teams have a single spearhead who will boot the majority of their team's goals, with an even spread across the side. In most cases you will a lower team have one man stand out and deliver bags week-after-week without much competition from teammates.

Just three players since 2000 have won the Coleman Medal and played in an AFL premiership in the same year.

Coleman Medal Bet Of The Day

The Coleman Medal odds can fluctuate dramatically week-to-week, depending on how the players at the top of the market play.

Our analysts keep a constant eye on the Coleman market and will provide market info and free tips throughout the season.

Coleman Medal Previous Winners

2023Charlie Curnow
2022Charlie Curnow
2021Harry McKay
2020Tom Hawkins
2019Jeremy Cameron
2018Jack Riewoldt
2017Lance Franklin
2016Josh Kennedy
2015Josh Kennedy
2014Lance Franklin
2013Jarryd Roughead
2012Jack Riewoldt
2011Lance Franklin
2010Jack Riewoldt
2009Brendan Fevola
2008Lance Franklin
2007Jonathan Brown
2006Brendan Fevola
2005Fraser Gehrig

Coleman Medal FAQ

How do you win the Coleman Medal?

To win the Coleman Medal you simply have to kick the most goals in the home and away season.

Can you bet on the Coleman Medal?

Yes you can. Markets are open on the Coleman Medal from before round one right up until the final match of the home and away season.

Who should I bet on in the Coleman Medal?

The Coleman Medal is a full forward's award, so rarely are you going to get a small forward or a midfielder taking out the Coleman. It also pays to look beyond the teams that have a deep forward line as they have multiple attacking options up forward.

Who won the 2023 Coleman Medal?

Charlie Curnow of the Carlton Blues won the 2023 Coleman Medal.