• Home
  • Darts

PDC World Matchplay Live Stream - How to watch live online

Last updated: 16 Jul 2020
Bets.com.au Staff 16 Jul 2020
Share this article
Or copy link
  • Watch PDC World Matchplay darts live streaming online
  • World Matchplay features the best 32 players in world darts
  • Michael van Gerwen is the favourite having won the World Matchplay in 2015 & 2016
  • Rob Cross is the defending champion after beating Michael Smith in the 2019 final
  • The 8 day event is being held at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes
Rob Cross celebrate
Rob Cross won the 2019 PDC World Matchplay title (Getty Images)

Watch PDC World Matchplay Darts Online

The 2020 PDC World Matchplay is the 27th edition of an annual darts tournament. Also known as the Betfred World Matchplay for sponsorship reasons, it is considered one of the premier darts tournaments.

The PDC World Matchplay is being played from 18-26 July 2020 at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes. There are 32 players competing including the top 16 on the PDC Order of Merit and top 16 on the ProTour Order of Merit.

PDC World Matchplay Live Streaming

Watch PDC World Matchplay live streaming on your digital device including mobile phone anywhere you can get a suitable internet connection. Live streaming is a great way to watch darts online.

The PDC Summer Series will be broadcast live on PDCTV.

The bet365 live streaming service is one of the best darts streaming services in the business. Bet365 stream a large range of darts tournaments live online:

  • Log-in or register for an account at bet365 
  • Visit bet365 via this link
  • When the live streaming window opens, select the darts match you want to watch.
  • Registered depositing users can watch & bet on darts.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Darts Live Streaming

  • Time
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

PDC World Matchplay Format

All PDC World Matchplay games have to be won by two clear legs. Games are extended by up to six extra legs if necessary before a tie-break leg is required. 

  • First round - Best of 19 legs
  • Second round - Best of 21 legs
  • Quarter-finals - Best of 31 legs
  • Semi-finals - Best of 33 legs
  • Final - Best of 35 legs

PDC World Matchplay Schedule

The 2020 PDC World Matchplay is being played from 18-26 July 2020.

First round18-21 July
Second round21-22 July
Quarter-finals23-24 July
Semi-finals25 July
Final26 July

PDC World Matchplay First Round Draw

  • Adrian Lewis vs Steve Beaton
  • Daryl Gurney vs Ricky Evans
  • Dave Chisnall vs Vincent van der Voort
  • Gary Anderson vs Justin Pipe
  • Gerwyn Price vs Danny Noppert
  • Glen Durrant vs Jeffrey de Zwaan
  • Ian White vs Joe Cullen
  • James Wade vs Keegan Brown
  • Krzysztof Ratajski vs Jermaine Wattimena
  • Mensur Suljovic vs Jamie Hughes
  • Michael Smith vs Jonny Clayton
  • Michael van Gerwen vs Brendan Dolan
  • Nathan Aspinall vs Dimitri van den Bergh
  • Peter Wright vs Jose De Sousa
  • Rob Cross vs Gabriel Clemens
  • Simon Whitlock vs Ryan Joyce

PDC World Matchplay Champions & Runners-up

Larry Butler won the first World Matchplay title in 1994 before Phil Taylor took over and dominated the tournament. Taylor won five straight titles from 2000-04 and seven straight titles from 2008-14, winning 16 in total before his retirement.

YearChampion (final average)ScoreRunner-up (final average)Prize money
2019Rob Cross (95.16)18–13Michael Smith (95.91)£700,000
2018Gary Anderson (101.12)21–19Mensur Suljović (104.43)£500,000
2017Phil Taylor (104.24)18–8Peter Wright (99.74)£500,000
2016Michael van Gerwen (103.93)18–10Phil Taylor (101.13)£450,000
2015Michael van Gerwen (99.91)18–12James Wade (90.37)£450,000
2014Phil Taylor (107.19)18–9Michael van Gerwen (101.49)£450,000
2013Phil Taylor (111.23)18–13Adrian Lewis (105.92)£400,000
2012Phil Taylor (98.97)18–15James Wade (95.92)£400,000
2011Phil Taylor (103.84)18–8James Wade (98.84)£400,000
2010Phil Taylor (105.16)18–12Raymond van Barneveld (100.11)£400,000
2009Phil Taylor (106.05)18–4Terry Jenkins (92.32)£400,000
2008Phil Taylor (109.47)18–9James Wade (102.58)£300,000
2007James Wade (96.83)18–7Terry Jenkins (91.62)£200,000
2006Phil Taylor (100.08)18–11James Wade (90.01)£150,000
2005Colin Lloyd (97.89)18–12John Part (94.53)£120,000
2004Phil Taylor (100.20)18–8Mark Dudbridge (89.24)£100,000
2003Phil Taylor (94.38)18–12Wayne Mardle (97.44)£80,000
2002Phil Taylor (98.76)18–16John Part (94.14)£75,500
2001Phil Taylor (99.57)18–10Richie Burnett (90.99)£65,000
2000Phil Taylor (100.32)18–12Alan Warriner (97.14)£58,000
1999Rod Harrington (85.95)19–17Peter Manley (86.91)£58,000
1998Rod Harrington (95.03)19–17Ronnie Baxter (94.07)£58,000
1997Phil Taylor (106.32)16–11Alan Warriner (98.42)£46,000
1996Peter Evison (100.51)16–14Dennis Priestley (96.67)£46,000
1995Phil Taylor (90.72)16–11Dennis Priestley (87.63)£42,800
1994Larry Butler (90.72)16–12Dennis Priestley (91.59)£42,800

PDC World Matchplay Qualification 

The top 16 players on the PDC Order of Merit and top 16 players on the ProTour Order of Merit all qualify for the tournament. The following players have qualified for the 2020 PDC World Matchplay:

PDC Order of Merit

1. Michael van Gerwen
2. Peter Wright
3. Gerwyn Price
4. Rob Cross
5. Michael Smith
6. Nathan Aspinall
7. Daryl Gurney
8. Gary Anderson
9. James Wade
10. Dave Chisnall
11. Ian White
12. Mensur Suljović
13. Krzysztof Ratajski
14. Adrian Lewis
15. Glen Durrant
16. Simon Whitlock

PDC ProTour Qualifiers

1. Joe Cullen
2. Brendan Dolan
3. José de Sousa
4. Danny Noppert
5. Jermaine Wattimena
6. Gabriel Clemens
7. Jonny Clayton
8. Jamie Hughes
9. Jeffrey de Zwaan
10. Ryan Joyce
11. Dimitri Van den Bergh
12. Justin Pipe
13. Vincent van der Voort
14. Keegan Brown
15. Steve Beaton
16. Ricky Evans

PDC World Matchplay Social Media

Follow PDC World Matchplay on social media:


Darts Betting Tips, Predictions & Previews


PDC World Matchplay Live Streaming FAQ

Can I watch a PDC World Matchplay live stream?

Check our live streaming calendar to see where to watch PDC World Matchplay live streaming.

Where is the 2020 PDC World Matchplay being played?

The 2020 PDC World Matchplay is being played at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes, England.

When is the 2020 PDC World Matchplay taking place?

The 2020 PDC World Matchplay is being played from 18-26 July 2020.

Who is playing at the 2020 PDC World Matchplay?

There are 32 players competing in the 2020 PDC World Matchplay including Michael van Gerwen, Joe Cullen, Peter Wright, Brendan Dolan, Gerwyn Price, José de Sousa, Rob Cross, Danny Noppert, Michael Smith, Jermaine Wattimena, Nathan Aspinall, Gabriel Clemens, Daryl Gurney, Jonny Clayton, Gary Anderson, Jamie Hughes, James Wade, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Dave Chisnall, Ryan Joyce, Ian White, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Mensur Suljović, Justin Pipe, Krzysztof Ratajski, Vincent van der Voort, Adrian Lewis, Keegan Brown, Glen Durrant, Steve Beaton, Simon Whitlock, Ricky Evans.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

Load More