• Home
  • TV
  • The Bachelor Australia

The Bachelor Australia - List of winners of The Bachelor AU

Last updated: 17 Jun 2022
Ben Darvill 17 Jun 2022
Share this article
Or copy link
  • There have been nine completed series of the Bachelor Australia 
  • Who are the former-winners of the Bachelor Australia?
Bachelor Australia

The Bachelor Australia is a reality TV series, based on the US series of the same name. The show sees a large group of women trying to get the attention of a single bachelor. At the start of the series, the bachelor goes on large group dates, with most of the women eliminated through rose ceremonies. 

As the season goes on, the large group dates are replaced by single dates, two-on-two elimination dates and cocktail parties.  As the show goes on, there are hometown visits to the families of the women, overnight dates and meetings with the bachelor's family. 

The show itself has proved to be very popular, with the elimination format across the show coupled with the twists and turns that come with a contest like this helping to keep things surprising and entertaining. 

Across the course of The Bachelor itself, there have been 10 series. While many reality TV shows tend to see 'love' very difficult to come by, it is impressive to see that most of the couples from the series are still together. Five of the eight couples are still together, while series 2 saw bachelor Blake Garvey proposing to Sam Frost in the final. 

Below, we have complied a list of the series and winners of the Bachelor. Can you remember all of the names on our list, and which was your favourite series?

The Bachelor Australia Winners 

Series (Year)
1 (2013)Anna Heinrich
2 (2014)Sam Frost
3 (2015)Snezana Markoski
4 (2016)Alex Nation 
5 (2017)Laura Byrne 
6 (2018)N/A (both contestants rejected in the final)
7 (2019)Chelsie McLeod
8 (2020)Irena Srbinovska
9 (2021)Holly Kingston
10 (2022)TBC

The Bachelor Australia FAQs

When was the first series of The Bachelor Australia?

The first series of The Bachelor Australia was released in 2013, with Anna Heinrich the winner of the show. 

How many series of The Bachelor Australia has there been?

There have been 10 series of The Bachelor Australia, with the latest of these coming in 2022. 

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

13 April 2024

  • Parramatta Eels v North Queensland Cowboys
  • -
  • Rugby League
  • South Sydney Rabbitohs v Cronulla Sharks
  • -
  • Rugby League

20 April 2024

Load More