Liga Primera de Nicaragua Betting Tips & Match Previews

The Liga Primera de Nicaragua is the top division of professional football in Nicaragua. The competition was created in 1933 and is organised by the Federacion Nicaragüense de Futbol.

The Liga Primera de Nicaragua is played in two parts, Torneo de Apertura from August to November and Torneo de Clausura from January to May. The Torneo de Apertura and Torneo de Clausura feature a finals series to determing the champions.

Liga Primera de Nicaragua Live Streaming

Watch Liga Primera de Nicaragua live streams on your phone, iPad, tablet or computer anywhere you can obtain a suitable internet connection. Live streaming is a great way to watch football on the go.

The bet365 live streaming services is one of the best football streaming services in the business. Bet365 stream many sports live online including football, basketball, tennis, rugby and cricket.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Football Live Streams

  • Time
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

Liga Primera de Nicaragua Betting Odds

Most major online bookmaker have odds available for the Liga Primera de Nicaragua. The odds include the typical football betting markets such as full time result, win to nil, individual goal scoring bets and handicap wagers.

Liga Primera de Nicaragua Free Bets

Due to Australian wagering laws online bookmakers are unable to offer Ausises Liga Primera de Nicaragua free bets.

Liga Primera de Nicaragua Bet of the Day

Our Liga Primera de Nicaragua bet of the day can be found in our match previews.

Liga Primera de Nicaragua History

The Liga Primera de Nicaragua began in 1933 when Alas were victorious. The league was no played from 1935-38, 1957 and 1978-79. 

Diriangén FC are one of the oldest clubs in Nicaragua and Central America. They won six straight Liga Primera de Nicaragua titles from 1940-1945 and have won the most titles with 27.

Real Estelí FC became the dominant force in the new millenium, winning eight straight titles from 2006-07 to 2013-14. Real Estelí have won 16 titles making them the second most successful club in Nicaragua.

Liga Primera de Nicaragua Results

Get the latest Liga Primera de Nicaragua results to give yourself the best chance of finding value in the football betting markets.

Liga Primera de Nicaragua Winners

2021-22 Apertura Diriangén (Diriamba)
2020-21 Clausura Diriangén (Diriamba)
2019-20 Apertura Diriangén (Diriamba)
2018-19 Clausura Real Estelí
2018-19 Apertura Managua
2017-18  Clausura Diriangén (Diriamba)
2017-18 Apertura Walter Ferretti (Managua)
2016-17 Real Estelí
2015-16 Real Estelí
2014-15 Walter Ferretti (Managua)
2013-14 Real Estelí
2012-13 Real Estelí
2011-12 Real Estelí
2010-11 Real Estelí
2009-10 Real Estelí
2008-09 Real Estelí
2007-08 Real Estelí
2006-07 Real Estelí
2005-06 Diriangén (Diriamba)
2004-05 Diriangén (Diriamba)
2003-04 Real Estelí
2002-03 Real Estelí
2001-02 Deportivo Jalapa
2000-01 Walter Ferretti (Managua)
1999-00 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1998-99 Real Estelí
1997-98 Walter Ferretti (Managua)
1996-97 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1995-96 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1994-95 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1994 Juventus (Managua)
1993 Juventus (Managua)
1992 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1991 Real Estelí
1990 América (Managua)
1989 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1988 América (Managua)
1987 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1986 Deportivo Masaya (Masaya)
1985 América (Managua)
1984 Deportivo Masaya (Masaya)
1983 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1982 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1981 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1980 Búfalos (Rivas)
1977 UCA (Managua)
1976 UCA (Managua)
1975 UCA (Managua)
1974 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1973 Deportivo Santa Cecilia (Diriamba)
1972 Deportivo Santa Cecilia (Diriamba)
1971 Deportivo Santa Cecilia (Diriamba)
1970 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1969 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1968 UCA (Managua)
1967 Flor de Caña (Chichigalpa)
1966 Flor de Caña (Chichigalpa)
1965 Deportivo Santa Cecilia (Diriamba)
1961 Deportivo Santa Cecilia (Diriamba)
1960 La Nica
1959 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1958 Club Atlético
1956 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1955 Aduana
1954 La Salle
1953 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1952 unknown
1951 Aduana
1950 Aduana
1949 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1948 Ferrocarril (Managua)
1947 Colegio C-A
1946 Ferrocarril (Managua)
1945 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1944 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1943 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1942 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1941 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1940 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1939 Lido
1934 Club Atlético (Managua)
Alas (Managua)

Liga Primera de Nicaragua Fixtures

Check the Liga Primera de Nicaragua fixtures to see what games 

Liga Primera de Nicaragua Table

Check the Liga Primera de Nicaragua table to see what teams regularly finish at the top of the table and what teams are relegation candidates.

Liga Primera de Nicaragua Highlights

Liga Primera de Nicaragua highlights can be found at the Liga Primera YouTube channel.

Liga Primera de Nicaragua News

Liga Primera de Nicaragua news release their latest news at official Liga Primera de Nicaragua website.

Liga Primera de Nicaragua Social Media

Follow the Liga Primera de Nicaragua on social media:


Liga Primera de Nicaragua FAQ

Where can I watch Liga Primera de Nicaragua live streams?

Visit our live streaming page at for all the information on how you can live stream the Liga Primera de Nicaragua.

What teams play in the Liga Primera de Nicaragua?

The teams that play in the Liga Primera de Nicaragua are Managua, Real Estelí, Diriangén, Walter Ferretti, Municipal Jalapa, Juventus Managua, Real Madriz, Chinandega, Deportivo Ocotal and Deportivo Las Sabanas.

Who has won the most Liga Primera de Nicaragua titles?

Diriangén has won the most Liga Primera de Nicaragua titles with 27 titles. Real Esteli are next best with 16 titles.

Who are the current Liga Primera de Nicaragua champions?

Diriangén (Diriamba) won the 2022 Liga Primera de Nicaragua.