FIFA eSports Tips & Betting Predictions

6465 Showlhs N

Get the latest FIFA eSports betting tips, predictions and previews for the upcoming tournaments and matches.

From the FIFAe World Cup to Premier League fixtures and leagues played around the world, get up to the minute previews and live streams today.

FIFA eSports Betting Odds

Australian bookmakers offer odds, live streams and betting guides for FIFA matches and tournaments every day.

Among the best are Picklebet, an eSports specialist, bet365 and Unibet. But almost all sites have you covered with esports and FIFA odds.  See the best Australian betting sites. 

Best Betting Sites

What are you really gambling with? Set a deposit limit.

FIFA eSports Live Streams

Betting sites offer the chance to watch most eSports live online, including FIFA matches played every single day of the week.

Watch upcoming live stream anywhere you can obtain an internet connection. Live streaming is a great way to watch eSports on your phone, iPad, tablet or computer. 

Picklebet, bet365 and Unibet are among the best when it comes to live streaming eSports events online.

FIFA eSports Structure

The FIFAe World Cup (FEWC), which was previously the FIFA Interactive World Cup (FIWC), is the main competition available to the best players in the world. 

The FIFAe Club World Cup was started in London in 2017. eSports organisations can team up with traditional football leagues and form teams that battle in global events. This also provides players with a path to the FEWC. 

Clubs can get picked via their performances in the FIFA Global Series (FGS) Team of the Season Cup and the FGS Open. A grand total of 24 teams play in the FFIAe Club WC and represent the following regions:

  • Asia
  • Oceania 
  • West & South Europe 
  • East & Central Europe 
  • North Europe 
  • Middle East & Africa 
  • North America 
  • Central America & the Caribbean 
  • South America 

Alongside this, there is the EA Champions Cup. This is a seasonal competition that happens twice a year and offers a prize pool of $100,000. 

Another major competition is the FIFAe Nations Series, which was started in 2022. This is organised by FIFA and EA, with teams competing on the newest iteration of the FIFA series. 

The series concludes with the FIFAe Nations Cup. This sees 24 teams coming together to battle for $400,000 in prize money. The participating regions are:

  • Asia & Oceania 
  • Europe
  • Middle East & Africa 
  • North & Central America 
  • South America

FIFA Tournament Qualification

The FIFAe World Cup is the biggest event of the year with the top 32 players from the Global Series Playoffs all playing. 

These players are split into four groups of eight players, with matches played in a one-on-one double round robin format. The winner gets three points, a draw gives both players a point and a loss sees a player receive no points. 

The top four teams from each group proceed to the playoffs. The winner is then decided by a single match elimination bracket. 

The Global Series Playoffs is a tournament that features 128 teams from the following regions:

  • Africa
  • Asia & Asia South 
  • Europe East & Europe West
  • Latin America North & Latin America South 
  • Middle East 
  • North America 
  • Oceania 

The system sees 128 cut down to 64, with these sides moving into the playoffs. The 64 sides are split into four groups of 16 players. 

A double elimination bracket is conducted across each group, with the top eight from each group progressing and making up the last-32. 

The sides taking part in the Global Series Playoffs are decided by the top performers from the Regional Playoffs. A team can qualify in multiple ways including:

  • By earning points in FUT Champions. 
  • By earning points in online qualifiers. 
  • By joining or partnering with a football club in a domestic league. 

Best FIFA Teams

There have been 16 iterations of the FIFAe World Cup so far, with only two players able to secure the title twice. The retired Herzex from Spain won in 2008 and 2012, while Spank from France won in 2009 and 2013. 

Here is the complete list of the FEWC winners:

  • Carrico 'Thiago' de Azevedo (Brazil), FIWC 2004
  • Chris 'ChrisyB' Bullard (United Kingdom), FIWC 2005
  • Andries 'Driesje' Smit (Australia), FIWC 2006
  • Alfonso 'Herzex' Ramos (Spain), FIWC 2008
  • Bruce 'Spank' Grannec (France), FIWC 2009
  • Nenad 'Nenad' Stojkovic (United States), FIWC 2010
  • Francisco 'Quinzas' Cruz (Portugal), FIWC 2011
  • Alfonso 'Herzex' Ramos (Spain), FIWC 2012
  • Bruce 'Spank' Grannec (France), FIWC 2013
  • August 'Agge' Rosenmeier (Denmark), FIWC 2014
  • Abdulaziz 'A8drafwz' Alshehri (Saudi Arabia), FIWC 2015
  • Mohamad 'Al-Bacha' Al-Bacha (Denmark), FIWC 2016
  • Spencer 'Gorilla' Ealing (United Kingdom), FIWC 2017
  • Mosaad 'Msdossary' Al Dossary (Saudi Arabia), eWorld Cup 2018
  • Mohammed 'MoAuba' Harkous (Germany), eWorld Cup 2019
  • Umut 'Umut' Gültekin (Germany), FeWC 2022