• Home
  • TV
  • The Block

The Block Winners - Who are the former The Block Australia winners?

Last updated: 16 Jun 2022
Ben Darvill 16 Jun 2022
Share this article
Or copy link
  • There have been 17 seasons of the block with an 18th on the way 
  • Can you remember every single winner from the hit TV show?
The Block

The Block is a reality TV series that follows between four and five couples as they battle against each-other to completely renovate and style houses or apartments before they try to sell them at the highest auction price. 

The show has become hugely popular as the desire to see houses and apartments transformed from nothing to a beautiful space has increased. 

The original series was hosted by Jamie Durie and actually ran for two consecutive seasons across 2003 and 2004. Despite a six year absence, the show was revived and returned in September 2010, with Scott Cam signing on to host. 

Since the third series, Cam has stayed with The Block ever since, hosting every episode from series 3 to series 17. Judges across the series have included Neale Whitaker, Shaynna Blaze and Darren Palmer. 

The series have been exclusively centered around areas in Victoria and New South Wales, with series 18 set to be filmed in Macedon Ranges in Victoria in 2022. 

However, going all he back to the first ever series in Bondi in which the type of building that was being renovated was a rundown apartment complex. The 13 episode series was won by Adam Thorn and Fiona Mills, who turned a profit of $156,000. 

The biggest profit ever turned in The Block came in 2020, as Jimmy and Tam Watkins returned a profit of $966,000. The latest series was a Fans vs Faves battle, where Mitch Edwards and Mark McKie won after turning a profit of $644,444.44 in a rundown cul-de-sac. 

The overall combined profit after 17 series stands at a whopping $26,939,971.12, with the teams combining to make huge profits. 

Below, we have compiled a list of all of the winners of The Block across its 17 series history.

The Block Winners

Series (Year)
Winner Team
1 (2003)Adam Thorn and Fiona Mills
2 (2004)Andrew Rochford and Jamie Nicholson
3 (2010)John and Neisha Pitt
4 (2011)Polly Porter and Warwick Jones
5 (2012)Brad Cranfield and Lara Welham
6 (2013Phil Rankine and Amity Dry 
7 (2013)Alisa and Lysandra Fraser
8 (2014)Steve O'Donnell and Chantelle Ford
9 (2014)Shannon and Simon Voss
10 (2015)Darren and Deanne Jolly
11 (2015)Dean and Shay Paine 
12 (2016)William Bethune and Karlie Cicero
13 (2017)Elyse Knowles and Josh Barker
14 (2018)Hayden and Sara Vale
15 (2019)Tess Cattana and Luke Struber
16 (2020)Kimmy and Tam Wilkins
17 (2021)Mitch Edwards and Mark McKi 
18 (2022)TBC

The Block FAQs

How many series of The Block have there been?

There have been a total of 17 series of The Block with an 18th on the way in 2022. 

What is the biggest profit made by a team?

The biggest profit made by a team came in 2020, where Jimmy and Tam Wilkins turned a huge $966,000 profit. 

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

13 April 2024

  • Parramatta Eels v North Queensland Cowboys
  • -
  • Rugby League
  • South Sydney Rabbitohs v Cronulla Sharks
  • -
  • Rugby League

20 April 2024

Load More