• Home
  • TV
  • The Bachelorette Australia

The Bachelorette Australia - Who are the winners of the The Bachelorette AU?

17 Jun 2022
Ben Darvill 17 Jun 2022
Share this article
success image
  • The Bachelorette Australia is the spinoff of the hit-shot The Bachelor
  • There have been seven series of the show to-date
The Bachelorette Aus

The Bachelorette Australia is a spin-off of the hit-show, The Bachelor. While The Bachelor sees one male looking for love by whittling down a large group of women, The Bachelorette flips this. Instead, one female looks to choose the right person from a large group. 

The show consists of a number of different ways for the Bachelorette to whittle down the group with group dates, rose ceremonies, single dates, hometown visits and the finale all used to eliminate contestants. 

The competition brings together all of the shocks and surprises of normal reality TV, with the unpredictable nature of the bachelorette herself and the singles something that provides no end of entertainment. 

The first ever episode of The Bachelorette Australia aired in 2015, with Sam Frost looking to find love. The first runner-up for the show was Michael Turnbull, but he was beaten out by Sasha Mielczarek, although the couple would eventually go on to split up in December 2016. 

The most recent series was the seventh iteration which aired in 2021. Brooke Blurton chose David Garayeli over runner-up Jamie-Lee Dayz and others. However, much like the first winners of The Bachelorette, the couple are no longer together, with the pair splitting up on January 2nd 2022. 

Below, we have compiled a list of the winners of The Bachelorette below. 

The Bachelorette Australia Winners

Series (Year)
1 (2015)Sasha Mielczarek 
2 (2016)Lee Elliott
3 (2017)Su Laundy
4 (2018)Taite Radley
5 (2019) Carlin Sterritt
6 (2020)Frazer Neate and Pete Mann
7 (2021)David Garayeli

The Bachelorette Australia FAQs

How many series of The Bachelorette Australia have there been?

There have been seven series of The Bachelorette Australia. 

Who was the first ever winner of The Bachelorette Australia?

The first winner of The Bachelorette Australia was Sasha Mielczarek, who was chosen by Sam Frost. 

Who was the most recent winner of The Bachelorette Australia?

The first winner of The Bachelorette Australia was David Garayeli, who was chosen by Brooke Blurton. 


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

17 August 2022

  • Cranbourne - August 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Ipswich - August 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Morphettville - August 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Canberra - August 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Belmont - August 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Oakleigh Cannons v Brisbane City
  • -
  • Soccer
  • Brisbane Lions vs Melbourne Demons - Round 23
  • -
  • AFL

18 August 2022

  • Echuca - August 18
  • -
  • Horse Racing

20 August 2022

  • Winx Stakes - August 20
  • -
  • Horse Racing
Load More