• Home
  • TV
  • Masterchef Australia

Masterchef Australia Winners - Who has been crowned Masterchef champion?

Last updated: 16 Jun 2022
Ben Darvill 16 Jun 2022
Share this article
Or copy link
  • There have been 13 series of MasterChef Australia
  • Can you remember ever single one of the 13 victors?
MasterChef Australia

MasterChef remains one of the biggest TV shows on the air, with the hottest series around providing some intense action to get the taste-buds working. 

The series was originally inspired by the British version of the show. Due to its major popularity, MasterChef Australia has spawned a number of spin-off shows including Celebrity MasterCf Australia and MasterChef All-Stars. While all these series are well-loved, there is something about the original Australian MasterChef that endears itself to the viewers at home. 

The series was originally presented by Gary Mehigan, George Calombaris and Matt Preston until the three were replaced for the series in 2019 and beyond. New judges included Andy Allen, who was the Series 4 winner, food critic Melissa Leong and chef Jock Zonfrillo. 

The new-look judging panel has presided over Series 12 and 13, with this switch providing a breath of fresh air for a series that has run for years. 

In that time, there have been a grand total of 13 winners, with the newest of these coming in July 2021. It was the turn of Youth Pastor Justin Narayan to triumph in Series 13, with the 27-year-old reveling in the sweet taste of victory. 

Going all the way back to Series 1, Julie Goodwin etched her name into MasterChef Australia history as she won the first ever series. The office manager won the crown back in July 2009, with a series winner crowned every single year since then. 

Interestingly, no winning contestant has ever been over the age of 40 at the time they triumphed. The closest to the 20-year-old mark was Goodwin, who was 38 in 2009. 

Below, we have brought together all of the former-MasterChef winners. Are there any that have completely slipped your mind? Or are there some you wish you could see back in the MasterChef kitchen again?

MasterChef Australia Winners

20091Julie Goodwin
20102Adam Liaw
20113Kate Bracks
20124Andy Allen
20135Emma Dean
20146Brent Owens
20157Billie McKay
20168Elena Duggan
20179Diana Chan
201810Sashi Cheliah
201911Larissa Takchi
202012Emelia Jackson
202113Juston Narayan

MasterChef Australia FAQs

Who was the first-ever winner of MasterChef Australia?

The first-ever winner of MasterChef Australia was Julie Goodwin, who won the series back in 2009.

Who was the latest winner of MasterChef Australia?

The most-recent winner was Justin Narayan, who was the winner in 2021 in the 13th series. 

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

Load More