• Home
  • TV
  • Survivor

Australian Survivor Winners - Who has won the Survivor TV show?

17 Jun 2022
Ben Darvill 17 Jun 2022
Share this article
success image
  • Australian Survivor is an adventure reality show
  • The show maroons contestants and forces them to survive on an isolated location
  • Can you remember all of the winners of Australian Survivor?
Australian Survivor

Australian Survivor is a game show that has proved to be exceptionally popular, with audiences watching on as a group of contestants are marooned on an island. With shelter, food and fire all top priorities, each and every contestant is pushed to their limits across the show.

First airing in Australia in 2002, there have been a total of nine series of the show which has been cancelled and renewed a few times. The original series ran across 2022, with the first reviewed series then running across 2006. 

The second and current series was renewed in 2016 and has been running until the present day. 

There have been a total of nine series of the show, with the latest of these coming in 2021 in the Blood V Water series. The winner of that series was Mark Wales who earned a 10-0 final vote. 

Heading all the way back to the first series in 2001, Rob Dickson was the winner, with Sciona Browne as the first runner-up of the show. 

The only Celebrity iteration of the contest came back in series 2 as Guy Leech, with Leech the last survivor for a decade after the show took a break between 2006-2016. 

Can you remember all of the winners of Australian Survivor, or are there any you have forgotten about? 

Australian Survivor Winners

Series (Subtitle)
1Rob Dickson
2 (Celebrity Survivor: Vanuatu)Guy Leech
3Kristie Bennett
4Jericho Malabonga
5 (Champions vs Contenders)Shane Gould
6 (Champions vs Contenders)Pia Miranda
7 (All Stars)David Genat
8 (Brains V Brawn)Hayley Leake
9 (Blood V Water)Mark Wales

Australian Survivor FAQs

Who was the first-ever winner of Australian Survivor?

The winner of series 1 of Australian Survivor was Rob Dickson, who won back in 2001. 

How many series of Australian Survivor have there been?

There have been nine series of Australian Survivor. 

Has there been a celebrity Australian Survivor?

Yes, there has been a Celebrity Australian Survivor. The only celebrity version of the contest came in 2006, and it was won by Guy Leech. 


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

17 August 2022

  • Cranbourne - August 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Ipswich - August 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Morphettville - August 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Canberra - August 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Belmont - August 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Oakleigh Cannons v Brisbane City
  • -
  • Soccer
  • Brisbane Lions vs Melbourne Demons - Round 23
  • -
  • AFL

18 August 2022

  • Echuca - August 18
  • -
  • Horse Racing

20 August 2022

  • Winx Stakes - August 20
  • -
  • Horse Racing
Load More