Rugby Championship Betting Tips

4928 Showlhs N

Rugby Championship Betting Tips & Predictions

The Rugby Championship is the southern hemisphere equivalent of the Six Nations. The competition brings some of the most open and entertaining rugby on the planet, with some of the best players and teams coming together to prove they are the best. 

The competition has been dominated by New Zealand for years, with the All Blacks head and shoulders above every team in the world. However, times seem to have changed, with the gap between New Zealand and the rest no longer a cavernous one. 

Across the tournament, our expert tipsters will cover each and every game with their best betting tips and predictions. Keep up-to-date with for all of the very best insight and predictions. 

2024 Rugby Championship Winner Betting Odds

As soon as the odds for the latest Rugby Championship campaign becomes available, they will be posted here. 

2024 Rugby Championship Fixtures

Round 1 

  • Australia vs South Africa - Suncorp Stadium (August 10, 14:45 AEST)
  • New Zealand vs Argentina - Sky Stadium (August 10, 17:05 AEST)

Round 2 

  • New Zealand vs Argentina - Eden Park (August 17, 17:05 AEST)
  • Australia vs South Africa - Optus Stadium (19:55 AEST)

Round 3 

  • South Africa vs New Zealand - Ellis Park Stadium (August 31, 01:00 AEST)
  • Argentina vs Australia - Estadio Jorge Luis Hirschi (August 31, 05:00 AEST)

Round 4 

  • South Africa vs New Zealand - Cape Town Stadium (September 7, 01:00 AEST)
  • Argentina vs Australia - Estadio Brigadier General Estanislao Lopez (September 7, 05:00 AEST)

Round 5 

  • Australia vs New Zealand - Accor Stadium (September 21, 15:55 AEST)
  • Argentina vs South Africa - Estadio Unico Madre de Ciudades (September 21, 07:00 AEST)

Round 6 

  • New Zealand vs Australia - Sky Stadium (September 28, 17:05 AEST)
  • South Africa vs Argentina  - Mbombela Stadium (September 8, 01:00 AEST) 

Which Teams Play In The Rugby Championship?

The four teams that play in the Rugby Championship are:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa

The competition was originally contested by Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. However, Argentina were added to the competition, with the Rugby Championship then created. 

Best Bookmakers For The Rugby Championship


Latest NEW bookie

100% Australian Owned
Join Read the Justbet review

Think. Is this a bet you really want to place? 18+. T&Cs apply.


Best of the Best Multis

Use code BETSAU for Top Odds
Join Read the Topsport review

Join Australia's newest bookmaker with referral code BETSAU for top odds guaranteed. 18+ only. T&Cs apply. Chances are you're about to lose.


Download the dabble app

with referral code BETSAU
Join Read the Dabble review

Download the dabble app, enter referral code BETSAU to enjoy Dabble, the betting app with a difference! Bet as normal with & also be part of Australia's betting community where you can follow punters and sports stars, copy their bets, have banter with your mates & watch Sky Racing channels. 18+. T&Cs apply. What are you prepared to lose today? Set a deposit limit.


Next Generation Betting app

Use code BETS
Join Read the Picklebet review

Exciting new betting app now live. Use code BETS on sign-up. 18+ only. T&Cs apply. Imagine what you could be buying instead.

Daily Racing Rewards

Log in to see offers
Join Read the Unibet review

18+ only. T&Cs apply. What are you really gambling with? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit



Aus owned. Based in Melbourne.
Join Read the review with a brand-new website designed for online betting speed. 18+ only. T&Cs apply. Imagine what you could be buying instead.


Top Odds Asian Racing - Always!

Sign up with code BETS
Join Read the Betfocus review

The code is BETS. 18+ only. T&Cs apply. Chances are you’re about to lose.


The Betting Brand

For Racing Fans
Join Read the review

Join Australia's trusted online bookmaker with code BETSAU and enjoy exciting new ways to bet. What are you prepared to lose today? Set a deposit limit.

Rugby Championship FAQs

What is the Rugby Championship?

The Rugby Championship is the premier international competition played out between the best southern hemisphere teams. New Zealand, Australia, South Africa and Argentina are the sides that play in this tournament. 

Who is the most successful side in the Rugby Championship?

New Zealand are the most successful side in the history of the Rugby Championship. The competition was created in 2012, and New Zealand have won 10 iterations of the tournament, while Australia and South Africa have won one apiece.