• Home
  • Rugby Union
  • Super Rugby

Super Rugby AU Fixtures & Tournament Schedule

  • The Super Rugby AU runs from 19 February to 1 May
  • Super Rugby AU is a rugby union competition played between five Australian franchises
  • The round robin stage consists of eight matches before the qualifying final and final itself
Super Rugby AU
2021 Super Rugby AU kicks off on 19 February 2021 (Getty Images)
Share this article
success image

The 2021 Super Rugby AU will run from 19 February to 1 May. All matches will be played in various cities across Australia.

This is the 2nd edition of Super Rugby AU. It was formed during the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020 after travel restrictions were put in place which meant Australia, South Africa, New Zealand and Argentina were forced to play local tournaments only.

There are five provincial franchises that compete in the Super Rugby AU. These are the competing teams: Brumbies, Western Force, Waratahs, Reds and Rebels.

Super Rugby AU Format

The five teams each play each other on a home and away basis leading to an eight-game round robin stage. The team that tops the table after those eight fixtures will host the final.

The second and third placed teams will play a qualifying final to determine who travels to play the table toppers in the Super Rugby AU final.

2021 Super Rugby AU Fixtures

Below you will find all the dates, times, fixtures and results for the 2021 Super Rugby AU tournament.

19 FebReds vs WaratahsSuncorp StadiumTBC
19 FebForce vs BrumbiesHBF ParkTBC
26 FebReds vs RebelsSuncorp StadiumTBC
27 FebBrumbies vs WaratahsGIO StadiumTBC
5 MarWaratahs vs ForceBankwest StadiumTBC
6 MarRebels vs BrumbiesAAMI ParkTBC
12 MarForce vs RebelsHBF ParkTBC
13 MarBrumbies vs RedsGIO StadiumTBC
19 MarRebels vs WaratahsAAMI ParkTBC
20 MarReds vs ForceSuncorp StadiumTBC
26 MarBrumbies vs ForceGIO StadiumTBC
27 MarWaratahs vs RedsStadium AustraliaTBC
2 AprWaratahs vs BrumbiesSCGTBC
3 AprRebels vs RedsAAMI ParkTBC
9 AprRebels vs ForceAAMI ParkTBC
10 AprReds vs BrumbiesSuncorp StadiumTBC
16 AprBrumbies vs RebelsGIO StadiumTBC
17 AprForce vs WaratahsHBF ParkTBC
23 AprForce vs RedsHBF ParkTBC
24 AprWaratahs vs RebelsBankwest StadiumTBC
1 May2nd vs 3rdTBCTBC
8 MayFinalTBCTBC

2021 Super Rugby AU FAQ

When is the 2021 Super Rugby AU being played?

The 2021 Super Rugby AU starts on 19 February and concludes with the final on 1 May.

Which teams are playing in the 2021 Super Rugby AU?

The five teams are Western Force, Brumbies, Waratahs, Rebels and Reds.

Where can you watch the Super Rugby AU live streams online?

Check out our live streaming calendar for the Super Rugby AU live streams online.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

21 January 2022

  • Port Macquarie - January 21
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Flemington - January 21
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Canterbury - January 21
  • -
  • Horse Racing

22 January 2022

  • Moonee Valley - January 22
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Doomben - January 22
  • -
  • Horse Racing
Load More