• Home
  • Tennis
  • Australian Open

Australian Open 2021 Betting Odds - Who will win the Melbourne major?

  • The 2021 Australian Open takes place on January 18 - January 31 2021
  • Novak Djokovic is favourite to take out three titles in a row
  • Serena Williams is a marginal favourite in the Women's side
Australian Open Odds
Novak Djokovic is favourite to claim another Australian Open title (Getty)

The 2021 Australian Open will take place from January 18 to January 31 at Melbourne Park, with both the men's and women's finals to take place on Rod Laver Arena.

Novak Djokovic is looking for three Australian Open titles in a row and retain his number one spot in the world, whereas Serena Williams is looking to find her way back into the top five, where she will need to beat Australia's Ash Barty, the  number one player in the world on the women's side.

Bookmaker Sportsbet currently has Novak Djokovic quoted as the favourite for the men's draw at $2.25, while Daniil Medvedev, Dominic Thiem, Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer all sit on the next line of betting at $7.

As for the women's draw, Serena Williams is the current favourite at $7.50, from Ash Barty ($8), Naomi Osaka ($8) and Bianca Andreescu ($9.50).

Women's world number two Simona Halep has often had a patchy record at the Australian Open, but is quoted a $10 chance on the fifth line of betting.

Men's Australian Open Betting Odds

Novak Djokovic$2.25
Daniil Medvedev$7
Dominic Thiem$7
Rafael Nadal$7
Roger Federer$7
Alexander Zverev$13
Stefanos Tsitsipas$13
Andrey Rublev$21
Nick Kyrgios$23
Andy Murray$34
Odds are provided by Sportsbet are are correct on November 17, 2020.

Women's Australian Open Betting Odds

Serena Williams$7.50
Ash Barty$8
Naomi Osaka$8
Bianca Andreescu$9.50
Simona Halep$10
Iga Swiatek$13
Garbine Muguruza$15
Karolina Pliskova$15
Sofia Kenin$15
Petra Kvitova$17
Odds are provided by Sportsbet and are correct on November 17, 2020.

Australian Open FAQs

When does the Australian Open start?

The Australian Open kicks off on January 18, where the women's final is played on Saturday, January 30, and the men's on January 31.

Who won last year's Australian Open?

Novak Djokovic won the men's draw and his seventh Australian Open title, while outsider Sofia Kenin managed to claim the title on the women's side of the draw.

Who will win this year's Australian Open?

Bookmakers have installed Novak Djokovic as the red hot favourite of the men's draw while the women's side is much more open, with Serena Williams just a half point ahead of Naomi Osaka and Ash Barty.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

03 December 2020

05 December 2020

13 March 2021

01 June 2021

09 June 2021

14 June 2021

31 July 2021

  • Adelaide Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing

16 September 2021

  • Caulfield Cup
  • -
  • Horse Racing

30 September 2021

  • MLB World Series Final - October 1
  • -
  • Baseball

03 October 2021

23 October 2021

02 November 2021

21 October 2023