• Home
  • Tennis
  • Australian Open

Australian Open 2022 Betting Odds - Who will win the Melbourne major?

  • The 2022 Australian Open takes place on January 17-30 2021
  • Novak Djokovic is favourite to take out three titles in a row
  • Ash Barty heads the betting for the women's title
ash barty
Ashleigh Barty is favourite (Getty Images)
Bets.com.au Staff 12 Jan 2022
Share this article
success image

The 2022 Australian Open will take place from January 17-30 at Melbourne Park with Novak Djokovic and Ashleigh Barty heading the betting for the men's and women's titles. 

Djokovic, should he line up following his Visa dramas, is bidding for his fifth Australian Open title in a row after continuing his dominance in Melbourne 12 months ago.

Australia's Ash Barty, the number one player in the world on the women's game, is the one to beat in the betting ahead of the start of the Australian Open.

Bookmaker Ladbrokes currently has Novak Djokovic as the favourite for the men's draw at $2.30, with last year's runner-up and 2021 US Open champion Daniil Medvedev sitting on the second line at $2.75.

Alexander Zverev is the $3.75 and Rafael Nadal is the only other player at single figure odds at $9.00.

In the women's draw, Barty is a clear $3.75 favourite ahead of defending champion Naomi Osaka at $6.50.

The dominate the betting with Garbine Muguruza ($13) and Simona Halep ($15) next in the betting.

Men's Australian Open Betting Odds

Novak Djokovic$2.30
Daniil Medvedev$2.75
Alexander Zverev$3.75
Rafael Nadal$9.00
Jannik Sinner$21
Carlos Alcaraz$21
Stefanos Tsitsipas$23
Matteo Berrettini$29

Odds from Ladbrokes, correct on January 13.

Women's Australian Open Betting Odds

Ash Barty$3.75
Naomi Osaka$6.00
Garbine Muguruza$13
Simona Halep$15
Iga Swiatek$17
Anett Kontaveit$17
Paula Badosa$17
Elena Rybakina$19

Odds from Ladbrokes, correct on January 13.

Australian Open FAQs

When does the Australian Open start?

The Australian Open kicks off on January 17 and the women's final is played on Saturday, January 29, and the men's final on Sunday, January 30.

Who won last year's Australian Open?

Novak Djokovic won the men's title and his eighth Australian Open title, while Naomi Osaka claimed the women's title.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers