• Home
  • Soccer
  • European Soccer

Austrian Bundesliga Live Stream - How to watch live online

Watch the Austrian Bundesliga Live Streaming online with bet365 live streaming
salzburg football
Bets.com.au Staff 12 Jun 2020
Share this article
success image

Watch Austrian Bundesliga Live Streaming Online

The Austrian Bundesliga is the top men's professional soccer league in Austria. Red Bull Salzburg have dominated the competition over the last decade with Rapid Wien, LASK Linz, Sturm Graz and Austria Wien in pursuit. 

Watch Austrian Bundesliga live streams on your digital device with the bet365 live streaming service.

Austrian Bundesliga Live Streaming

The bet365 live streaming service covers a large range of football competitions and tournaments around the world including the Austrian Bundesliga. Here is how you can stream live Austrian Bundesliga football online with bet365:

  • Log-in or register for an account at bet365
  • Visit bet365 > live streaming > soccer > Austria
  • When the live streaming window opens, select the Austrian Bundesliga match you want to watch.
  • Registered depositing users can watch & bet on Austrian Bundesliga.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Austrian Bundesliga Champions & Runners-Up

Austria Wien were the most successful club in the Austrian Bundesliga from it's inception in the 1974-75 season. Red Bull Salzburg have emerged as the dominant club since 2006-07, winning 10 of the last 13 titles.

2018-19Red Bull SalzburgLASK Linz
2017-18Red Bull SalzburgSturm Graz
2016-17Red Bull SalzburgAustria Wien
2015-16Red Bull SalzburgRapid Wien
2014-15Red Bull SalzburgRapid Wien
2013-14Red Bull SalzburgRapid Wien
2012-13Austria WienRed Bull Salzburg
2011-12Red Bull SalzburgRapid Wien
2010-11Sturm GrazRed Bull Salzburg
2009-10Red Bull SalzburgAustria Wien
2008-09Red Bull SalzburgRapid Wien
2007-08Rapid WienRed Bull Salzburg
2006-07Red Bull SalzburgSV Ried
2005-06Austria WienRed Bull Salzburg
2004-05Rapid WienGrazer AK
2003-04Grazer AKAustria Wien
2002-03Austria WienGrazer AK
2001-02Tirol InnsbruckSturm Graz
2000-01Tirol InnsbruckRapid Wien
1999-00Tirol InnsbruckSturm Graz
1998-99Sturm GrazRapid Wien
1997-98Sturm GrazRapid Wien
1996-97SV Austria SalzburgRapid Wien
1995-96Rapid WienSturm Graz
1994-95SV Austria SalzburgSturm Graz
1993-94SV Austria SalzburgAustria Wien
1992-93Austria WienSV Austria Salzburg
1991-92Austria WienSV Austria Salzburg
1990-91Austria WienSwarovski Tirol
1989-90Swarovski TirolAustria Wien
1988-89Swarovski TirolAdmira Wacker Wien
1987-88Rapid WienAustria Wien
1986-87Rapid WienAustria Wien
1985-86Austria WienRapid Wien
1984-85Austria WienRapid Wien
1983-84Austria WienRapid Wien
1982-83Rapid WienAustria Wien
1981-82Rapid WienAustria Wien
1980-81Austria WienSturm Graz
1979-80Austria WienVÖEST Linz
1978-79Austria WienWiener Sport-Club
1977-78Austria WienRapid Wien
1976-77Wacker InnsbruckRapid Wien
1975-76Austria WienWacker Innsbruck
1974-75Wacker InnsbruckVÖEST Linz

Austrian Bundesliga Format

The 12 clubs in the Austrian Bundesliga play each other twice home and away in the regular season before the top six teams contest the championship round and the bottom six teams contest the relegation round.

The six teams in the championship round and relegation round play each other twice home and away with points carried over from the regular season. 

The Austrian Bundesliga champions and second placed team qualify for the UEFA Champions League. The clubs that finish third, fourth and the Austrian Cup winners qualify for the UEFA Europa League qualfying rounds.

If the Austrian Bundesliga champions also win the Austrian Cup, the fifth placed team enters the UEFA Europa League qualfying rounds.

The top two clubs in the relegation round play a one-legged play-off semi-final match with the winner playing a two-legged final against the fifth placed team from the championship round to determine the third UEFA Europa League participant.

Austrian Bundesliga Highlights

Watch Austrian Bundesliga highlights at the Sky Sport Austria YouTube channel.

Austrian Bundesliga News

Get all the latest Austrian Bundesliga news from the official Austrian Bundesliga website

Austrian Bundesliga Social Media

Follow the Austrian Bundesliga on social media.

Austrian Bundesliga History

The Football has been played in Austria since 1890 with the first Austrian football championship beginning in 1911. The league became professional in 1924 and was renamed the First League.

The Bundesliga was introduced in the 1974-75 season and consisted of 10 clubs until 1982 when it was contested by 16 clubs. 

The Austrian Bundesliga reverted to a 12 team league in 1985, returned to a 10 team format in 1993 and switched back to 12 teams from the 2018-19 season.

Austrian Bundesliga Live Streaming FAQ

Where can I watch Austrian Bundesliga Live Streams?

Check our live streaming calendar to see where to watch Austrian Bundesliga live streams.

Who has won the most Austrian Bundesliga titles?

Austria Wien have won 14 Austrian Bundesliga titles since 1974-75, SV Austria Salzburg/Red Bull Salzburg have won 13 with Rapid Wien winning seven titles.

Who are the Austrian Bundesliga champions?

FC Red Bull Salzburg are the Austrian Bundesliga champions after winning the 2018-19 title.

How many teams are in the Austrian Bundesliga?

There are 12 teams in the Austrian Bundesliga.

What teams play in the Austrian Bundesliga?

The 12 teams that currently play in the Austrian Bundesliga are Admira Wacker Mödling, Austria Wien, LASK Linz, Rapid Wien, Red Bull Salzburg, Rheindorf Altach, St. Pölten, Sturm Graz, SV Mattersburg, TSV Hartberg, Wolfsberger AC and WSG Tirol.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

30 June 2022

  • Bendigo - June 30
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Brisbane Lions vs Western Bulldogs - Round 16
  • -
  • AFL
Load More