• Home
  • Racing News

Nine Jockeys Ruled Out Of Gosford Meeting

  • Replacement riders are being sought for Tuesday's Gosford program
Nine Riders ruled out of Gosford
Nine Sydney based riders have been ruled out of Tuesday's Gosford meeting (Getty)
Bets.com.au Staff 30 Jun 2020
Share this article
success image
Multiple replacement riders are being sought at late notice with nine jockeys ruled out of Tuesday's Gosford Provincial meeting in New South Wales.

Racing NSW Stewards have notified that Andrew Atkins, Brenton Avdulla, Sam Clipperton, Tim Clark, Jason Collett, Robbie Dolan, Adam Hyeronimus, James Innes and Rachel King will not be permitted to ride on Tuesday due to a 'jockey in the metropolitan rider group showing flu like symptoms.'

Race 1: 2. PAST TENSE - Lee Magorrian. 

Race 2: 2. LIGHT AND DARK - Mitchell Bell, 7. PLAKA - Ms Kathy O'Hara 

Race 3: 1. BYTACT - Adrian Layt, 2. CAMERLENGO - Jay Ford, 12. TEMPLATES - Ms Kathy O'Hara, 13. ZABAVNO - Glyn Schofield, 14. ZOU ISLAND - Ms Cejay Graham (a2/49kg), 18e. TOUT DE SUITE - Ms Winona Costin

Race 4:1. STAR OF SUCCESS - Jay Ford, 4. JAZIRAT - Lee Magorrian, 8. DOIN’ SHOTS - Mitchell Bell

Race 5: 2. INNISBROOK - Chad Lever

Race 6: 8. DINADO - Jay Ford

Race 7: 2. EXCELTIC - Ms Kathy O'Hara

Race 8: 11. DELICATELY - Ms Kathy O'Hara

*There are still undeclared riders for 14 runners on the Gosford June 30 card.

special-offer-1Betting offers