• Home
  • Politics

New South Wales Election Betting Odds - Who will win power in NSW Election 2023?

  • The 2023 New South Wales Election takes place on Saturday, March 25
  • Odds are almost split between Labor and Liberal
  • Premier Gladys Berejiklian is facing her second election
  • Labor Jodi McKay is the likely challenger
New South Wales Election Odds
Gladys Berejiklian will look to hold her spot as the premier of NSW (Getty)
Justin Darcy 08 Jan 2021
Share this article
success image

The 2023 New South Wales State Election takes place on Saturday, March 25, 2023, where Liberal and current premier Gladys Berejiklian will try to remain in office.

Bookmaker Sportsbet struggle to split Labor and Liberal heading into the Elections, pricing the latter as favourites at $1.85 while Labor are sitting at $1.90.

The Liberal government in NSW hold 48 seats while Labor hold 36.

Parties such as Greens, Shooters, Fishers and Farmers, Independents and One Nation are all clear outsiders in the battle between Labor and Liberal.

The current opposition leader is Jodi McKay, serving her first stint as leader of the Labor party.

New South Wales Election Betting Odds

Shooters, Fishers and Farmers$67
One Nation$201
Odds are provided by Sportsbet and are correct on January 8, 2021.

New South Wales Election FAQs

What date is the NSW Election?

The NSW Election is on Saturday, March 25th unless the Governor dissolves the house sooner on the advice of the premier.

Who is favourite to win the NSW Election?

Liberal hold a marginal favouritism over Labor, with bookmakers quoting $1.85 and $1.95 apiece.

Who are the candidates for the NSW Election?

Current premier Gladys Berejiklian will run for the Liberal party while Opposition Leader Jodi McKay will likely challenge her.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

19 May 2021

30 June 2021

31 July 2021

  • Adelaide Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Vic Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Sydney Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Brisbane Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing

01 August 2021

16 September 2021

  • Caulfield Cup
  • -
  • Horse Racing

16 October 2021

23 October 2021

02 November 2021

05 December 2021

05 February 2022

  • Big Bash League 2021/21 (BBL11)
  • -
  • Cricket

21 October 2023