• Home
  • Politics

Australian Federal Election Betting Odds - Who will win the 2022 Australian Election?

  • The 2022 Australian Federal Election takes place on or before Saturday, May 21
  • Liberal are odds-on to remain in power
  • Prime Minister Scott Morrison is facing his second election
  • Labor Anthony Albanese is the likely challenger
Australian Federal Election Odds
Scott Morrison and the Liberal party are odds on to take out the next Australian Federal Election (Getty)
Justin Darcy 19 May 2021
Share this article
success image

The Australian Federal Election is set to take place on or before May 21, 2022.

Sportsbet are currently offering $1.65 for the Liberal-National Coalition to stay in power while $2.10 is available for the Labor Party.

Current Prime Minister Scott Morrison will be likely challenged by Opposition Leader Anthony Albanese who is running in his first election.

The Greens leader, Adam Bandt is running in his first election, and is paying $151 to win, as are all other minor parties.

If Labor were to win the election, this would be the first time they have lead the country since Julia Gillard served from 2010-2013.

Australian Federal Election 2022 Betting Odds

Odds courtesy of Sportsbet & correct at 10.45pm on 19/05/2021.

Australian Federal Election FAQs

When is the Australian Federal Election?

The next Australian Federal Election will take place on or before Saturday, May 14, 2022.

Who will win the Australian Federal Election?

The Liberal-National Coalition are odds-on favourites at $1.65 to win this election with Scott Morrison the leader of the party.

Who are the candidates for the Australian Federal Election?

Liberal leader Scott Morrison will be likely challenged by Labor leader Anthony Albanese.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

26 June 2021

  • Tatts Tiara Odds
  • -
  • Horse Racing

30 June 2021

25 July 2021

31 July 2021

  • Adelaide Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Vic Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Sydney Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Brisbane Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing

01 August 2021

16 September 2021

  • Caulfield Cup
  • -
  • Horse Racing

16 October 2021

23 October 2021

02 November 2021

05 December 2021

05 February 2022

  • Big Bash League 2021/21 (BBL11)
  • -
  • Cricket

21 October 2023