• Home
  • NRL
  • State of Origin

State of Origin 2020 Dates - When will the three game series take place?

  • Covid-19 has thrown the 2020 NRL schedule out the window
  • The three game series will now be played in November
  • The series will be played across three consecutive weeks
  • Venues are yet to be announced 
State Of Origin
The State Of Origin series is set for November (Getty)

Rugby League enters uncharted territory this November with the State of Origin set to be played after the NRL Premiership season.

The NRL has announced the 2020 State of Origin fixtures will be played on November 4, 11 and 18, which means the series will be played across three consecutive weekends for the first time in history.

The venues for the three games are yet to be finalised.

NRL interim CEO Andrew Abdo said the rescheduling of the Origin series this year was a silver lining for fans, with the opportunity to showcase uninterrupted series a selling point heading into November.

"The changes to the schedule this year have allowed Origin to be played after the grand final – which is a first for the game, 40 years after the birth of the country’s biggest sporting rivalry," he said.

"And to have our women’s Origin match on prime time on a Friday night – just two days after game two of the men’s series – will make this two-week period an historic one for the sport.

"This season will offer storylines, drama and excitement that cannot be scripted. Kick-off cannot come soon enough for all of us."

State Of Origin 2020 Dates

NSW vs QueenslandNovember 4, 2020TBA
NSW vs QueenslandNovember 11, 2020TBA
NSW vs QueenslandNovember 18, 2020TBA

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

27 November 2020

  • Cranbourne - November 27
  • -
  • Horse Racing

30 November 2020

03 December 2020

05 December 2020

13 March 2021

01 June 2021

09 June 2021

14 June 2021

16 September 2021

  • Caulfield Cup
  • -
  • Horse Racing

30 September 2021

  • MLB World Series Final - October 1
  • -
  • Baseball

03 October 2021

23 October 2021

02 November 2021

21 October 2023