• Home
  • NRL

2020 NRL Grand Final Preview - Can the Chooks complete the three-peat?

Will the Sydney Roosters become the first team since 1983 to win three consecutive NRL Grand Finals?
Sydney Roosters
Will the Sydney Roosters win a third-straight NRL Premiership? (Getty Images)

2020 NRL Grand Final Preview

The NRL completion has been dominated by Sydney's glamour team the Roosters for the past two seasons and 2020 looks to be more of the same.

After claiming two-straight NRL premierships the Chooks at deserved favourites heading into the season, and we're predicting a repeat of last year's Grand Final.

2020 NRL Grand Final Best Bet - Sydney Roosters

The best 2020 NRL Grand Final bet is Sydney. 

The tri-colours were at their rampaging best once again in 2019 after smashing the Storm in the previous Grand Final. The team's playing stocks take somewhat of a hit with Cooper Cronk and Latrell Mitchell departing the club but the Chooks always seem to find a way to replace their most important players.

The Sydney Roosters should win the 2020 NRL Grand Final and become the first team since 1983 to win three consecutive titles.

2020 NRL Grand Final Next Best Bet - Canberra Raiders 

The Raiders were one contentious call from the ref away from winning the 2019 NRL Grand Final which means it would be remiss of us to write them off heading into a new season.

The Green Machine played with a passion that was undeniable and almost delivered one of the all-time great upsets against the formidble Sydney outfit. 

This year there will be more expectation around the men from the nation's capital but if they can play up to the standard they set last year they will be right in the mix once again.

2020 NRL Grand Final FAQ

When is the 2020 NRL Grand Final?

Unless there is a mitigating factor the NRL Grand Final will be played on November 4, 2020.

What time does the 2020 NRL Grand Final start?

The 2020 NRL Grand Final will kick off just after 8pm AEST.

Where is the NRL Grand Final played?

The NRL Grand Final is palyed at Sydney's Olympic Stadium, which is known as ANZ Stadium.

Who won the 2019 NRL Grand Final?

The Sydney Roosters won the 2019 NRL Grand Final.
It was their second-straight title.



The Roosters look in good shape to record a third-straight NRL Premiership.

The Canberra Raiders are the next best option at a solid price.
2020 NRL Grand Final: Sydney Roosters To Win @4.00 at Sportsbet - 10 Units
2020 NRL Grand Final: Canberra Raiders To Win @8.00 at Beteasy - 5 Units

Top Betting Sites

Upcoming Events

05 June 2020

  • Stradbroke Handicap
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • J.J. Atkins Plate
  • -
  • Horse Racing
Bonus Bets
More bonus bets