• Home
  • Novelty Betting

Australian Of The Year Betting Odds - Who will win the 2021 award?

  • The Australian Of The Year award will be announced on Monday, January 25
  • Grace Tame is the short priced favourite
  • Professor Brendan Murphy is the second elect in the betting
Australian Of The Year Odds
Brendan Murphy (Middle) is the second favourite to be winning the Australian Of The Year award (Getty)
Justin Darcy 18 Jan 2021
Share this article
success image

The Australian Of The Year award is set to be announced on January 25, where the winner is determined by the National Australia Day Council.

Ladbrokes have listed Grace Tame favourite at $1.36, having been at the forefront of the #LetHerSpeak campaign, using her voice to push for legal reform and raise public awareness about the impacts of sexual violence.

Professor Brendan Murphy is the clear second favourite to win the award at $3.50, due to his work during the Covid-19 Pandemic, helping to flatten the curve in Australia of Coronavirus cases

Commissioner Shane Fitzsimmons was leading the charge during the 2019/20 bushfire season, displaying exemplary leadership and empathetic presence to all Australians, and those effected by the fires. Due to this, he sits on the third line of betting at $6.

It does look a race between these three great Australians, all having a major involvement in something that has been crucial to how Australia is operating today

But let's not forget all other nominees who have done their own individual great things for their state and of course Australia.

Australian Of The Year Odds

Grace Tame (TAS)$1.36
Professor Brendan Murphy (ACT)$3.50
Professor Helen Milroy (WA)$5
Commissioner Shane Fitzsimmons AFSM (NSW)$6
Dr Wendy Page (NT)$9
Dr Dinesh Palipana OAM (QLD)$11
Donna Stolzenberg (VIC)$11
Tanya Hosch (SA)$21
Odds are provided by Ladbrokes and are correct on January 18, 2021.

Australian Of The Year FAQs

What is the Australian Of The Year Award?

The Australian of the Year is voted for by the the National Australia Day Council each year. The award goes to an Australian citizen who has had a major impact, or made a major contribution, to the country during the previous 12 months. 

When is the Australian Of The Year announced?

The Australian Of The Year award is announced on January 10, 2021.

Who will win the Australian Of The Year award?

Grace Tame is a short priced favourite for the award, and the Australian that bookmakers are thinking is the likely winner.

Who won last year's Australian Of The Year?

Dr James Muecke won the 2020 Australian Of The Year award.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers