• Home
  • Racing
  • Group One & Feature Races
  • Melbourne Cup

Melbourne Cup Live Stream - How to watch the 2022 Melbourne Cup

Editor
Last updated: 25 Oct 2022
Bets.com.au Staff 25 Oct 2022
Share this article
Or copy link
  • Watch the Melbourne Cup streamed live from Flemington
  • Stream the race live online on your PC, Tablet or Phone
  • Full guide on how to watch the 2022 Melbourne Cup
Expired
melbourne cup flemington
Watch the 2022 Melbourne Cup (Getty Images)
  • How to Stream The Melbourne Cup
  • Melbourne Cup at Ladbrokes
  • Melbourne Cup at bet365
  • Melbourne Cup on Ten & 10Play
  • ABC Live Stream Melbourne Cup 
  • Melbourne Cup on Radio
  • Where to Bet on the Melbourne Cup
  • Melbourne Cup Betting Tips
  • Melbourne Cup Start Time
  • Melbourne Cup Live Stream FAQs

The 2022 Melbourne Cup takes place at Flemington Racecourse on Tuesday, November 1, with the world set to tune into to what the race live.

The latest edition of the Race The Stops A Nation will feature some of the best staying gallopers from Australia and overseas in the $8 million Spring Carnival feature.

If you want to watch the race as it happens, you need to know where the Melbourne Cup is being broadcast? Our guide below shows you how you can stream the action, listen to the race and cheer your runner home.

How to Stream The Melbourne Cup


There are a number of ways to watch the Melbourne Cup, from live on the television from home, in the local pub, via your phone or mobile device or by listening the racecaller on the radio.

We run you down some of the more popular Melbourne Cup streaming options:

Melbourne Cup at Ladbrokes


Ladbrokes is the number one Australian betting site to watch the Melbourne Cup. They offer two channels of racing coverage via the app or betting site. You can bet on the race and watch it instantly with the Watch & Bet service and it is the quickest way to stream the Melbourne Cup.

undefined

Melbourne Cup at Neds


Neds are another of the leading Australian bookmakers offering live streaming of racing from Flemington throughout the year. That means you can watch live coverage of Tuesday's Melbourne Cup on your phone, app or online.

Melbourne Cup at bet365


bet365 are the world's most popular bookmaker and they have live coverage of Australian racing, including the Melbourne Cup from Flemington. Available in a huge number of countries across the world, as well as here in Australia, you can login and watch the Race The Stops A Nation live on any device.

Melbourne Cup at Unibet


Unibet will be streaming the Melbourne Cup via both their Australian betting site and app as well as their international bookmaking brand. Wherever you are in the world, you can watch the race via Unibet.

Melbourne Cup on Ten & 10Play


Network Ten and 10Play is the host broadcaster of the Melbourne Cup and will have live coverage of every race from Flemington. You can enjoy all of the free-to-air coverage on any device when watching Ten. If you are from outside of Australia, try to VPN into the Network Ten coverage via ExpressVPN.

ABC Live Stream Melbourne Cup 


ABC Grandstand Radio provide coverage of the Melbourne Cup throughout the entire day live from Flemington. If you are looking to tune in and listen to the race that stops a nation, ABC is your best port of call.

Melbourne Cup on Radio


As well as coverage from ABC, you will also be able to listen to live calls on other radio stations such as Triple M Melboune Cup coverage.

Where to Bet on the Melbourne Cup

You are spoilt for choice when it comes to betting on the Melbourne Cup. We have taken the stress out of things for you and picked out our top five bookmakers to bet with, or you can check out our top rated betting sites and compare bookies.
What are you really gambling with? Set a deposit limit.

Melbourne Cup Betting Tips


Looking for expert tips for the Melbourne Cup? Our 2022 race preview is now available with value selections for the race and you can get the latest Melbourne Cup odds round-up here.

Melbourne Cup Start Time


The Melbourne Cup always starts at 3.00pm on the first Tuesday in November every year. In 2022, it is run on Tuesday, November 1. 

For a full run down on the start time of the race in Australia and overseas, see the local times below:

Perth: 12:00pm
Darwin: 1:30pm
Brisbane: 2:00pm
Adelaide: 2:30pm
Melbourne: 3:00pm
Sydney: 3:00pm
Canberra: 3:00pm
Hobart 3:00pm

Auckland: 5:00pm
Hong Kong: 12:00pm
London: 4:00am
New York: 12:00am

Melbourne Cup Live Stream FAQs

When is the 2022 Melbourne Cup taking place?

The 2022 Melbourne Cup is run on Tuesday, November 1.

How far is the Melbourne Cup run over?

The Melbourne Cup is run over 3200m at Flemington racecourse in Melbourne.

How much is the Melbourne Cup worth?

The Melbourne Cup is worth $8 million. $4.4 million goes to the winner

Who won the 2021 Melbourne Cup?

Verry Elleegant won the 2021 Melbourne Cup.

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers