• Home
  • Horse Racing
  • Group One & Feature Races
  • Kingston Town Classic

Kingston Town Classic 2020 Barrier Draw & Final Field

  • The barrier draw has been conducted for the 2020 Kingston Town Classic
  • This Group One will be contested on Saturday, December 5
  • Full field can be found below
Kingston Town Classic Barrier Draw
Trap for Fools has drawn barrier 17 for Saturday's Kingston Town Classic. (Getty)
Inspirational Girl is aiming to become the fifth runner overall to complete the Railway Stakes/Kingston Town Classic and the Bob Peters mare will have to overcome barrier 18 in the 2020 Kingston Town Classic.

With "The Wizard" William Pike in the saddle, the $2.35 favourite with Unibet Australia goes up four kilos off her Railway Stakes performance but with the mares allowance, actually meets many key rivals from that contest better at the weights on December 5.

The late entry fee has been paid for Lindsey Smith-trained Too Close The Sun who has drawn gate 10 for Saturday's feature.

He'll be joined by his half-brother Trap For Fools (barrier 17) and the 2018 Mackinnon Stakes has the services of jockey Peter Hall.

2019 Kingston Town Classic winner Kay Cee will need to pull off a decent form reversal to defend her crown following her seven length defeat in the Railway Stakes and the Neville Parnham-trained mare jumps from barrier 11.

The last two winners of the Kingston Town Classic have been three-year-old's and the youngsters will be represented in 2020 by Gemma's Son (barrier three), Dom To Shoot (barrier seven) and last start WA Guineas winner Watch Me Dance (barrier five).

There is also a pair of three-year-old's in the emergencies via Snickerdoodledandy (barrier 14) and the Peters-owned Western Empire (barrier six). 

Kingston Town Classic 2020 Barriers & Final Field

1Gailo Chop (FR)Matthew WilliamsBrad Rawiller59kg4$51
2Trap For FoolsLindsey SmithPeter Hall59kg 17$71
3 TaxaganoFred KersleyMitchell Pateman59kg19$101
4Too Close The SunLindsey SmithJoseph Azzopardi59kg10$10
5Missile LaunchVaughn SigleyTroy Turner59kg15$301
6Neufbosc (FR)Neville ParnhamJason Brown59kg8$34
7PlatoonNeville Parnham Paul Harvey59kg13$41
8Cup NightBernie MillerPatrick Carbery59kg 1$41
9Arctic StreamRoss PriceJarrad Noske59kg 2$301
10Uni TimeSharon MillerAlan Kennedy59kg 12$23
11Truly GreatGrant & Alana WilliamsChris Parnham59kg 9$21
12Inspirational Girl (NZ)Grant & Alana Williams William Pike57kg 18$2.35
13Kay CeeNeville ParnhamBrad Parnham56.5kg11$9.50
14Gemma's SonDavid HarrisonJason Whiting52kg3$23
15Dom To ShootSean & Jake CaseyPeter Knuckey52kg7$8.50
16Watch Me DanceSteve WolfeShaun McGruddy50kg5$11
17eSnickerdoodledandyDaniel Morton
18eNaughty By NatureJason MillerJordan Turner56.5kg16$151
19eWestern EmpireGrant & Alana Williams Jade McNaught52kg6$14

Odds courtesy of Unibet Australia & correct at 8.40pm on 01/12/2020.

Kingston Town Classic FAQ

What date is the 2020 Kingston Town Classic?

The 2020 Kingston Town Classic is scheduled to run on Saturday, December 5.

How can I live stream the 2020 Kingston Town Classic?

Visit our live streaming hub for all the information on how to live stream the Kingston Town Classic and all other Australian horse races.

What distance is the Kingston Town Classic?

The Kingston Town Classic is run over a distance of 1800 metres.

Where is the Kingston Town Classic held?

The Kingston Town Classic is held at the Ascot Racecourse in Perth.

What's the Kingston Town Classic worth?

The Kingston Town Classic is worth $1 million dollars.

$590,000 goes to the winner.

Who won the 2019 Kingston Town Classic?

Kay Cee won the 2019 Kingston Town Classic.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

18 January 2021

  • Central Stags vs Otago Volts - Twenty20
  • -
  • Cricket
  • Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes - Twenty20
  • -
  • Cricket

19 January 2021

  • Benalla - January 19
  • -
  • Horse Racing

25 January 2021

31 January 2021

20 March 2021

01 April 2021

03 April 2021

  • TJ Smith Stakes - April 3
  • -
  • Horse Racing

29 May 2021

01 June 2021

09 June 2021

14 July 2021

31 July 2021

  • Adelaide Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Vic Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Sydney Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Brisbane Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing

16 September 2021

  • Caulfield Cup
  • -
  • Horse Racing

30 September 2021

  • MLB World Series Final - October 1
  • -
  • Baseball

03 October 2021

23 October 2021

02 November 2021

05 December 2021

21 October 2023