• Home
  • Racing
  • Group One & Feature Races
  • Doomben 10,000

Doomben 10,000 2024 Betting Odds - I Wish I Win continues to firm

Last updated: 13 May 2024
Bets.com.au Staff 13 May 2024
Share this article
Or copy link
  • The Doomben 10,000 is a feature sprint of the Brisbane Winter Carnival
  • This major is contested over 1200m at Doomben
  • The 2024 edition will be run on Saturday, May 18
  • Market provided by bet365
I Wish I Win heads the Doomben 10,000 market. (Getty)

The sparingly raced I Wish I Win will compete over the 2024 Brisbane Winter Carnival, with trainer Peter Moody confirming that the Group 1 winning sprinter will be aimed at both the Doomben 10,000 and Kingsford-Smith Cup.
  • Doomben 10,000 2024 Betting Odds
  • Doomben 10,000 Winners

The son of Savabeel has only completed six starts since taking out The Golden Eagle in 2022, with his sole victory in those outings coming via the TJ Smith Stakes over the 2023 Sydney Autumn Carnival and he defeated Giga Kick in the process, who won his next two at Group 1 level and that includes last year's Doomben 10,000.

I Wish I Win is a $2.25 favourite with bet365 to win the 2024 Doomben 10,000, while In Secret ($6) sits on the second line of betting.

The four-year-old has been aimed at the Brisbane Winter Carnival after missing the Melbourne and Sydney Autumn Carnivals, with the Godolphin sprinter last seen running third in the Champions Sprint last spring.

Private Eye was unsuited throughout most the autumn and that includes last start in the All Aged Stakes, where he finished third despite not relishing a Heavy 10 surface.

He shares an $8 quote with Espiona, who was unlucky over this trip in the TJ Smith Stakes before a midfield finish in the All Aged Stakes.

Doomben 10,000 2024 Betting Odds

I Wish I Win$2.25
In Secret$6.00
Private Eye$8.00
Bella Nipotina$12.00
Chain Of Lightning$12.00
I Am Me$26.00
Wee Nessy$26.00
Yellow Brick$26.00
Hard To Say$51.00
Stefi Magnetica$51.00
The Astrologist$51.00
The Inferno$51.00
Von Hauke$51.00
Body Bob$201.00
Sir Warwick$201.00

Market from bet365 & odds correct on 13/05/2024.

Doomben 10,000 Winners

The Doomben 10,000 was run over 1350m for a long period of time, but in 2016 the distance was changed to 1200m, which we see it run over today.

Champions such as Bernborough, Manikato, Apache Cat, Takeover Target and Doomben legend Chief De Beers are all past winners of the race, which dates back to 1933.

With five wins, George Moore has been the most successful jockey in Doomben 10,000 history, while with six wins, TJ Smith heads the trainers tally.

Eduardo (2021), Mazu (2022) and Giga Kick (2023) have won the last three editions of the Doomben 10,000.

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers