• Home
  • Racing

Brisbane Metropolitan Jockey Premiership 2021/22 Betting Odds

  • The 2021/22 Adelaide jockey premiership odds
  • Last season's winner Ryan Maloney heads the betting
  • Can Ryan claim another premiership?
  • Jim Byrne sits second in the betting
Brisbane Metropolitan Jockey Premiership Odds
Ryan Maloney is looking to win back-to-back premierships. (Getty)
Justin Darcy 10 Aug 2021
Share this article
success image
  • Brisbane Metropolitan Jockey Premiership 2020/21 Betting Odds
  • Brisbane Metropolitan Jockey Premiership FAQs

The 2021/22 Brisbane Metropolitan Jockey Premiership race is now underway after Ryan Maloney took out last season's premiership ahead of Jim Byrne.

Ladbrokes has Ryan Maloney listed as the $1.90 favourite ahead of Jim Byrne at $4.80.

Kyle Wilson-Taylor is expected to ride plenty of winners at $5 while James Orman is always around the mark at $8.

Veteran Michael Rodd is the best of the double figure chances at $12 while apprentice Jaden Lloyd will be utitlised at $14.

Currently, the bookies are favouring Ryna Maloney to claim back-to-back premierships.

Brisbane Metropolitan Jockey Premiership 2020/21 Betting Odds

Ryan Maloney$1.90
Jim Byrne$4.80
Kyle Wilson-Taylor$5
James Orman$8
Michael Rodd$12
Jayden Lloyd$14
Robbie Fradd$21
Andrew Mallyon$26
Ben Thompson$34
Baylee Nothdurft$51
Justin Huxtable$51
Brad Stewart$101
Stephanie Thornton$101
Odds courtesy of Ladbrokes & odds correct at 12.18pm on 10/08/2021.

Brisbane Metropolitan Jockey Premiership FAQs

What is the Brisbane Metropolitan Jockey Premiership?

The Brisbane Jockey Premiership is given to the leading jockey of the state. Last year the award was given to Ryan Maloney.

When does the premiership end?

The premiership will end on July 31, which is the last day of the racing season. The new season will the commence on August 1, the first date of the new racing season.

Who will win the 2021/22 Brisbane Metropolitan Jockey Premiership?

Ryan Maloney is the early favourite to win the Brisbane Metro Jockeys Premiership.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers