• Home
  • Cricket
  • Super Smash

Super Smash Live Stream – How to watch the T20 action live

  • The Super Smash in New Zealand's premier T20 cricket competition
  • Watch all of the action streamed live online
  • The 2020/21 competition runs from December 24 - February 14
Super Smash
Ralph Staniforth 22 Dec 2020
Share this article
success image
    Super Smash Cricket
  • Watch Super Smash Cricket Live Streams
  • Super Smash Live Streams
  • How to live stream Super Smash Cricket
  • Super Smash History
  • Teams
  • Super Smash Live Stream FAQ

Watch Super Smash Cricket Live Streams

The Super Smash is the local New Zealand Twenty20 (T20) cricket competition and it enters its 16th edition in 2020/21. 

The Super Smash starts on 24 December 2020 and concludes with the final on 14 February 2021.

Every game of every season is available to stream live online with leading betting sites we show you how to watch the action.

Super Smash Live Streams

Bookmaker bet365 offers the best online streaming service for the Dream11 Super Smash competition.

Just like watching on TV, the quality is superb from your mobile, tablet or desktop. It is free as long as you have a funded betting account.

How to live stream Super Smash Cricket

The bet365 live streaming service feaures a huge range of cricket leagues, competitions and tournaments around the world. Here’s how you can live stream the Super Smash online:

  1. Log-in or register for an account at bet365
  2. Visit bet365 > cricket > choose the game you want to watch
  3. Registered depositing users can watch & bet on cricket.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Super Smash History

The Super Smash has been played every year since 2005 and enters its 16th edition in 2020/21. It has been known by a number of names due to various sponsorships.

Originally the tournament was simply known as the New Zealand Twenty20 Competition but then became the State Twenty20 from 2006/07 to 2008/09.


The Super Smash consists of six teams representing various regions across New Zealand.

  • Auckland Aces
  • Canterbury Kings
  • Central Stags
  • Otago Volts
  • Northern Knights
  • Wellington Firebirds

Super Smash Live Stream FAQ

Where is the Super Smash played?

The Super Smash is played in New Zealand.

Where can I live stream the Super Smash

Visit our live streaming hub for all the information on how you can watch the Super Smash via your phone, tablet or laptop.

How many teams participate in the Super Smash?

Six teams participate in the Super Smash. They are: Auckland Aces, Canterbury Kings, Central Stags, Otago Volts, Northern Knights and Wellington Firebirds.

What is Super Smash Cricket?

The Super Smash, currently named Dream11 Super Smash, is a domestic Twenty20 cricket competition in New Zealand.  The competition has been held every year since 2005, and has had a number of sponsors, each one exercising its own naming rights.

Who has won the most Super Smash titles?

Auckland Aces have won the title on four occasions and have three runner-up medals.

Who won the inauguaral Super Smash title?

Canterbury Wizards won the inauguaral competition in 2005/06. They beat the Auckland Aces in the final.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

14 April 2021

  • Happy Valley - April 14
  • -
  • Horse Racing

16 April 2021

09 May 2021

01 June 2021

09 June 2021

14 July 2021

31 July 2021

  • Adelaide Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Vic Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Sydney Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Brisbane Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing

01 August 2021

16 September 2021

  • Caulfield Cup
  • -
  • Horse Racing

23 October 2021

02 November 2021

05 December 2021

05 February 2022

  • Big Bash League 2021/21 (BBL11)
  • -
  • Cricket

21 October 2023