• Home
  • Cricket

Ford Trophy Cricket Live Stream – Watch Ford Trophy matches live online

  • The 2020-21 Ford Trophy takes place from November 29 to March 5
  • Live Stream the Ford Trophy online with bet365
  • There are six teams playing in the Ford Trophy
ford trophy
Michael Bracewell of Wellington bats during the Ford Trophy (Getty Images)

Watch the Ford Trophy Cricket Online

The Ford Trophy is the domestic limited overs league played in New Zealand. The 50-over competition is played annually and is the premier one-day league in New Zealand. 

First held in 1971/72, the Ford Trophy is played by six teams over a 10-game season with sides playing each other home and away. The top three teams progress to the finals with an Elimination Final and Grand Final played to determine the champions.

The six teams playing in the Ford Trophy are: Auckland, Canterbury, Central Districts, Northern Districts, Otago and Wellington

Watch Ford Trophy cricket live streams on your device of your choice anywhere you have a strong internet connection. One of the best ways to watch is the bet365 live streaming service.

To use the Live Streaming service you will need to be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Any fixture/event on the website which has the Play or Video icon next to it is scheduled to be shown via Live Streaming. 18+ terms and conditions apply.

How to stream Ford Trophy matches

The bet365 live streaming service covers cricket tournaments around the world all year round including the Ford Trophy. 

Here's how to stream live cricket online:

  1. Visit bet365 > live streaming > cricket
  2. Log-in or register for an account
  3. Registered depositing users can watch & bet on the Ford Trophy.

Bet on the Ford Trophy at bet365

Bet365 offer the widest selection of cricket odds, including for all Ford Trophy fixtures. You can also enjoy live streams free online for cricket matches. The bet365 bonus code NEWBONUS allows you join in super quick time.

Bet on LPL T20 Cricket at Ladbrokes Australia

Ladbrokes is one of the Australia's most impressive bookmakers, offering odds on all leading cricket fixtures. With some of the most impressive odds and markets to choose from, you will be impressed with Ladbrokes' Ford Trophy odds. Use the code BETS when joining.


The six teams (Canterbury, Auckland, Wellington, Northern Districts, Central Districts and Otago) play each other home and away during the league season. 

The top three teams progress to the finals. It is second vs third in the Elimination Final with the winners of that fixture progression to the Grand Final to face the top ranked side. 


The six teams playing in the Ford Trophy are: 

  • Auckland
  • Canterbury
  • Central Districts
  • Northern Districts
  • Otago
  • Wellington

Ford Trophy Winners

2019-20 Auckland
2018-19 Wellington
2017-18 Auckland
2016-17 Canterbury
2015-16 Central Districts
2014-15 Central Districts
2013-14 Wellington
2012-13 Auckland
2011-12 Central Districts
2010-11 Auckland
2009-10 Northern Districts

Ford Trophy Highlights

Watch highlights of the latest matches to see how each Ford Trophy team have been performing through the season.

Ford Trophy Cricket News

Get the latest news at the Ford Trophy website.

Ford Trophy Social Media

Follow the Ford Trophy on New Zealand Cricket social media.

New Zealand Cricket Twitter - twitter.com/BlackCaps

Ford Trophy FAQs

Where can I watch Ford Trophy live stream online?

Check our live streaming calendar to see where to watch the Ford Trophy live stream online.

When is the 2020-21 Ford Trophy being played?

The 2020-21 Ford Trophy will be played from November 29, 2020, to March 5, 2021.

Which teams are playing in the Ford Trophy?

The six teams playing in the Ford Trophy are: Auckland, Canterbury, Central Districts, Northern Districts, Otago and Wellington


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

17 January 2021

  • Auckland Aces vs Northern Knights - Twenty20
  • -
  • Cricket
  • Wangaratta - January 17
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades - Twenty20
  • -
  • Cricket

18 January 2021

  • Central Stags vs Otago Volts - Twenty20
  • -
  • Cricket

25 January 2021

31 January 2021

20 March 2021

01 April 2021

03 April 2021

  • TJ Smith Stakes - April 3
  • -
  • Horse Racing

29 May 2021

01 June 2021

09 June 2021

14 July 2021

31 July 2021

  • Adelaide Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Vic Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Sydney Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Brisbane Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing

16 September 2021

  • Caulfield Cup
  • -
  • Horse Racing

30 September 2021

  • MLB World Series Final - October 1
  • -
  • Baseball

03 October 2021

23 October 2021

02 November 2021

05 December 2021

21 October 2023