• Home
  • AFL
  • AFL Rising Star

2021 AFL Rising Star Award Betting Odds - Who will win the Rising Star award?

  • After the conclusion of the 2020 AFL draft, markets are up for the 2021 AFL Rising Star award
  • Errol Gulden is the early favourite
  • Three Sydney players complete the single figure chances 
afl rising star
Sam Walsh holding his 2019 Rising Star medal (Getty)
Justin Darcy 06 Apr 2021
Share this article
success image

After Matt Rowell opened up the season as a near unbackable favourite, after sucumbing to injury once again, he has drifted, leaving the door open for the Sydney youngsters who have now stolen the show.

Errol Gulden ($3.50) has put together two blinders in the opening rounds, while Braeden Campbell ($5) has also impressed with his nomination for round two.

Logan McDonald does not look far away from his nomination, sitting on the third line of betting at $7.50.

Matt Rowell is eligible for the 2021 Rising Star as he will be aged 20 or under on January 1 (Rowell turns 20 on July 1 next year) and has played ten or fewer AFL games, now sitting on the fourth line of betting at $11 while Tom Green and Tom Powell also acompany him on the $11 line.

Number One draft pick Jamarra Ugle-Hagan has been starring in the seconds, but the Dogs are just a little tentative to play him up straight away, but one would think he will debut by round 10. He sits on the $13 line.

AFL Rising Star Award Betting Odds

Errol Gulden$3.50
Braeden Campbell$5
Logan McDonald$7.50
Chad Warner$8.50
Matt Rowell$11
Tom Powell$11
Will Philips$11
Jamarra Ugle-Hagan$13
Odds are provided by Sportsbet and are correct on April 6, 2021

AFL Rising Star Award FAQs

When is the 2021 AFL Rising Star?

The Rising Star award is announced on Sunday, September 5, 2021.

Who can win the AFL Rising Star award?

To be eligible for Rising Star nomination, a player must be under 21 on 1 January of that year and have played ten or fewer senior games before the start of the season.

Who won the 2020 AFL Rising Star?

Fremantle youngster Caleb Serong won the 2020 AFL Rising Star.

Who will win the 2021 Rising Star?

Errol Gulden is the early favourite to win the Rising Star Award after a stellar opening to the season for the Swans.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

14 April 2021

  • Happy Valley - April 14
  • -
  • Horse Racing

16 April 2021

09 May 2021

01 June 2021

09 June 2021

14 July 2021

31 July 2021

  • Adelaide Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Vic Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Sydney Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Brisbane Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing

01 August 2021

16 September 2021

  • Caulfield Cup
  • -
  • Horse Racing

23 October 2021

02 November 2021

05 December 2021

05 February 2022

  • Big Bash League 2021/21 (BBL11)
  • -
  • Cricket

21 October 2023