• Home
  • AFL
  • Brownlow Medal 2024

2023 Brownlow Medal Odds - Who will win the Brownlow Medal?

Last updated: 24 Sep 2023
Ben Darvill 24 Sep 2023
Share this article
Or copy link
  • Patrick Cripps won the coveted Brownlow Medal in 2022
  • Which player will scoop the award in 2023?
  • Odds from EliteBet
Patrick Cripps of the Carlton Blues poses after winning the Brownlow Medal
Patrick Cripps of the Carlton Blues poses after winning the Brownlow Medal. (Photo by Daniel Pockett/Getty Images)

The battle for the Brownlow Medal is really heating up, with bookmaker EliteBet currently making Nick Daicos the favourite at $2.65. 

They are just ahead of Zak Butters at $5.50, with Christian Petracca available at $6.50 with the same bookie. Who will scoop the Brownlow Medal this term? 

Brownlow Medal Winner
Nick Daicos$2.65
Marcus Bontempelli$2.95
Zak Butters$5.80
Christian Petracca$6.25
Lachie Neale$11.00
Errol Gulden$61.00
Jordan Dawson$75.00
Connor Rozee$91.00
Rest of the field$151.00+
Note: Odds from EliteBet. Correct on 24/9/2023

Brownlow Medal Best Betting Sites

What are you really gambling with? Set a deposit limit.

Brownlow Medal Betting

Nick Daicos currently leads the way in the betting at $2.65, but Marcus Bontempelli ($2.95) and Zak Butters ($5.80) are hot on his heels in the betting with bookmaker EliteBet. Meanwhile, Christian Petracca has slipped down to fourth favourite at $6.25, while Lachie Neale is $11.00. 

The five at the top have now created some real space between themselves and the chasing pack, with as Errol Gulden ($61.00) and Jordan Dawson ($75.00) also battling to keep up. 

Last year's winner Patrick Cripps is available at $251.00. 

You can also bet on the Winning Margin of the Brownlow Medal this season too. While Bontempelli, Daicos, Butters and Petracca are the favourites right now, if they are to win, how many votes will they win by? 

Winning Margin
1-2 Votes$1.82
3-4 Votes$4.20
5-6 Votes$10.00
7-10 Votes$26.00
11+ Votes$101.00
Note: Odds from EliteBet. Correct on 24/9/2023

Alongside these markets, you can also wager on the team to poll the most votes. Right now, Collingwood are at the head of the betting at $1.60, but they are only just ahead of Melbourne ($3.80) and Port Adelaide ($5.00) with just one round of play still to come. 

Team To Poll The Most Votes
Melbourne $3.80
Port Adelaide$5.00
Adelaide $61.00
Rest of the field$61.00+
Note: Odds from EliteBet. Correct on 24/9/2023

Lovingly known as 'Charlie', the Brownlow Medal is awarded to the fairest and best player across the AFL season. The winner of the medal is decided across their exploits both at home and on the road across the entirety of the season. Match officials cast their votes after each game. 

In 2021, it was Ollie Wines of Port Adelaide that won the coveted prize, while Patrick Cripps scooped the award in 2022 with the pair both excelling across their campaigns. 

Betting on the Brownlow Medal winner is something that can offer a lot of value in a very exciting battle. The fact the top three were separated by a single vote each in 2022 shows that it really was anyone's game in the end. 

However, timing your bet is hugely important. With all players accustomed to having ups and downs across the season, it can mean nailing the placement of your bet nabs you even better odds than if you just make your stake without trying to time it, so ensure you keep an eye on the state of the competition as it goes on. 

Brownlow Medal Winner FAQs

Who won the Brownlow Medal in 2022?

Patrick Cripps of Carlton won the Brownlow Medal in 2022 after receiving 29 votes. Lachie Neale of Brisbane took 28 votes, while Touk Miller of the Gold Coast took 27 votes. 


I'm backing Nick Daicos to win the Brownlow Medal after his break-out year.

Best Bet1: Nick Daicos Brownlow Medal Winner @28/17 at Elitebet - 3 Units
Nick Daicos
Brownlow Medal Winner
@28/17 - 3 Units
Lightning fast betting
Join with code BETSAU

18+. T&Cs apply

Bet at Elitebet

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

13 April 2024

  • Parramatta Eels v North Queensland Cowboys
  • -
  • Rugby League
  • South Sydney Rabbitohs v Cronulla Sharks
  • -
  • Rugby League

20 April 2024

Load More
Betting Slip | 25 Sep 2023

2023 Brownlow Medal