• Home
  • AFL
  • AFL Grand Final

Norm Smith Medal 2020 Betting Tips, Preview & Odds - Can Danger claim all honours?

  • The Norm Smith Medal is presented to the best player in the AFL Grand Final
  • Patrick Dangerfield has been instrumental in getting the Cats to the Grand Final
  • Dustin Martin can't be counted out from winning a Norm Smith
Norm Smith Medal 2020 Betting Tips, Preview & Odds
Simon Black (left) will present the 2020 Norm Smith Medal (Getty)
The 2020 Norm Smith Medal is presented to the best player on the ground in the AFL Grand Final.

Generally, this award is handed to the best player of the winning team, but has been awarded to the opposition before, infamously to Nathan Buckley in 2002 when he pocketed the medal instead of wearing it around his neck.

The medal is handed out even if the match is drawn, as seen in the 2010 Grand Final where Lenny Hayes took out the honour before losing the Final rematch the next week.

2020 Norm Smith Medal Betting Odds

Dustin Martin (Rich)$4.50
Patrick Dangerfield (Gee)$6
Bachar Houli (Rich)$13
Dion Prestia (Rich)$13
Mitch Duncan (Gee)$15
Tom Hawkins (Gee)$15
Trent Cotchin (Rich)$15

Odds are provided by Sportsbet and are correct as of 19/10/20

2020 Norm Smith Medal Tips

Norm Smith Medal 2020 Best Bet - Patrick Dangerfield

Danger has always stated that the one thing he wants to top off his career filled with accolades, is to win the Premiership, and if his side were to do so, it is hard to think he would not have a major influence over this.

He has been a dominant force over the finals series. Although beaten by Port Adelaide in the first final, he stood tall and was the only player that looked as if he wanted to win, even when down by three goals with one minute remaining.

He backed up that performance against Collingwood the next week with a best on ground performance, kicking four goals including two checksides from the forward pocket.

He will do everything in his power to get his side across the line, and it just looks a sense of timing for the great man.

Norm Smith Medal 2020 Next Best Bet - Dustin Martin

Dusty will go down as the best big time player of all time (if he is not already) if he were to win a third premiership and as many Norm Smiths in four years.

He is deadly up forward in a one-on-one match-up, were his brut strength wins him so many contests.

He stands out in front of the umpires as well, kicking goals, big celebrations, big fend offs and the aroma around him just shows why is already a two time Norm Smith and premiership winner, as well as a Brownlow medalist.

If Richmond win the flag, you are looking a massive chance to collect of this man.

Norm Smith Medal 2020 Roughie - Gary Ablett

Arguably the greatest AFL footballer ever, the 'Little Master' will play his final match in a Grand Final for the side he has served for so long.

He turned the game for the Cats in last week's preliminary final against the Lions, kicking two clutch goals in a dominant performance that saw him the best player on the ground.

Although the two-time Brownlow medalist is not the player he once was, he still kicks big goals on big moments and stands out when he does.

He could be ready for a big match, and be sent off in the style that he deserves, as a premiership player and a Norm Smith Medalist.

Norm Smith Medal FAQ

What is the Norm Smith Medal?

The Norm Smith Medal is awarded to the best player on the ground in the AFL Grand Final.

Voted on by match officials, the player with the most votes is awarded the medal after the match.

Can a losing player win the Norm Smith Medal?

Yes, a player from the losing side has won the Norm Smith Medal on four occasions and could happen once again in 2020.

Who will win the Norm Smith Medal in 2020?

We are siding with Patrick Dangerfield from Geelong to win the Norm Smith Medal.



We will be backing Danger to win the medal, saving on Dusty and having a small bet on Gary Ablett.
Best Bet: Patrick Dangerfield To Win @500 at BetMGM - 6 Units
Next Best Bet: Dustin Martin To Win @350 at bet365 Sport NJ - 2 Units
Roughie: Gary Abeltt To Win @2000 at Borgata Sports - 2 Units

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

23 January 2021

  • Multi - January 23
  • -
  • Horse Racing

25 January 2021

26 January 2021

31 January 2021

27 February 2021

  • Australian Guineas - February 27
  • -
  • Horse Racing

20 March 2021

01 April 2021

03 April 2021

  • TJ Smith Stakes - April 3
  • -
  • Horse Racing

29 May 2021

01 June 2021

09 June 2021

14 July 2021

31 July 2021

  • Adelaide Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Vic Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Sydney Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing
  • Brisbane Metro Jockey Premiership
  • -
  • Horse Racing

16 September 2021

  • Caulfield Cup
  • -
  • Horse Racing

30 September 2021

  • MLB World Series Final - October 1
  • -
  • Baseball

03 October 2021

23 October 2021

02 November 2021

05 December 2021

21 October 2023

Betting Slip | 24 Oct 2020

Richmond v Geelong